We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrinking rack of ribs?”
Review of La Voie Maltee

La Voie Maltee
Ranked #177 of 1,656 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This meal should have earned an excellent review .. the beer brewed on site was tasty, the server was attentive and helpful in making choices, and the salads well prepared. But the chicken was overdone, and my “half-rack of ribs” contained only four! Most pigs, I believe, have 12 so I wonder what would have come if I had ordered a full rack.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

The food, beer, ambiance, service are great! A great place to go with friends or a happy hour after work. No kids allowed!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Just spent 2,25 hours in this restaurant-pub, wasn't my first time. Feeling I have to share. First of all beer is great. Restaurant is so so. Entree fried shrimp were overcooked, sauce was good. 3/4 hour later, main dish arrives. Plate is hot, salad was toasty, fries were overcooked, ribs were on the cold side although well cooked but their sauce was good. Next time, just for beer.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank b0udjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Great selection of their own micro beer. This is a all-round Canadian style local pub. Good atmosphere, with good selection of food. Most have a nice twist on a classic pub food.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lgpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation of our hotel, they were right. We had 3 different meals all were very good. The salmon salad, the ribs and the manhattan steak were all enjoyed. We liked their fries too. The stout brownie dessert was to die for, it was good!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank O8911NHdianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Voie Maltee also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to La Voie Maltee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing