We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
Vio.comUS$119
ZenHotels.comUS$138
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveller rating
1,716
426
69
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,716
426
69
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chez jules attic room no elevator old quebec perfect location pedestrian street breakfast was included adjoining restaurant flights of stairs boutique hotel your luggage exposed brick lower town top floor historic building heated floors beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2022 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! The location was perfect in Old Quebec city to be walking distance to so many shops and historical spots. The food and drinks were outstanding and highly recommend getting the deluxe room. The jetted 2 person tub was perfect after a whole day exploring downtown. The staff was accomodating and very friendly. If you book your room from the hotel website you get free breakfast. They even were able to call for a taxi to pick us up at 3am to get to the airport. It is located across the plaza from Chateau Frontenac, a block away from the Petite Champlain shopping street and there are many restaurants and coffee shops within a 3 block radius. The information center is 2 doors down and has a currency exchange in it. That was helpful for getting cash to tip. I will stay here again on our next trip. Too wonderful of a place to only visit once.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rmain406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2022

We stayed at the Auberge Place D'Armes for three nights this November. We left yesterday. I have to see this is an absolute gem, in a city that blew us away. We stand in the loft room - although the word 'room' doesn't do it justice - it was more like an apartment with a comfortable couch, dining table, full cooking facilities, dishwasher and lots of utensils (not that we cooked). The room also had too massive king size beds and a spa bath. We dined in the restaurant below and again it was top class. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and although we didn't speak French it wasn't a problem. We'd highly recommend this hotel. It ticked all the boxes and more. An exceptional experience!

Room tip: There's no lift but assistance was offered with our bags.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R5224OQtimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2022

This is a beautiful inn! The location is perfect for touring the Old City, as it's pretty central to everything. We stayed in a junior suite with a king-size bed that was very comfortable and the bath area was spacious and clean. Concierge and wait staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with our stay, which was a great way to start the day.

The only thing I'd change would be to increase the lighting over the bathroom sink (not the best for applying make-up), but otherwise absolutely no complaints and would stay there again! There isn't an elevator, so hauling luggage above the 1st floor (not the entry level) might be difficult for some.

Room tip: Try to get a room closer to ground level if you have a problem with stairs.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MariaCrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2022

We loved our stay at Auberge Place D'Armes. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. It was a five minute walk to the Frontenac and the Funicular. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. Highly recommended. We would stay there again!

Room tip: Many of thes old style hotels do not have elevators. Pack accordingly!
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2022 via mobile

Really nice 2 night stay in a very well located hotel. We had an attic room so we’re aware there was going to be headroom issues and no lift - so all good. Shower was fab.
Some parking issues due to road closures but all good. Plenty of local sights and Xmas market is right outside!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews