We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
41
61
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
61
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand alleehang clothesrecommend this hotelrestaurants and barsold citygreat locationrue cartierwalking distancepoutinegreat place to staysmall hotelstayed nightsother guestsparkingsupermarketquebecplains
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 128 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Situated on Grand Allee East (10 minute walk to the old town), and located near the Plains of Abraham Park. The rooms were large and very clean with a nice comfy bed. Breakfast was fairly basic but was fine for me, though would have preferred if the breakfast started a little earlier than 7:30am particularly in the winter time when daylight hours are a bit scarce. If your looking for somewhere to eat for lunch or dinner try going down to Avenue Cartier (5 min walk) where there are many relatively inexpensive restaurants/eateries as well as a few supermarkets where you can get cheap groceries and liquor, it offers better value than the tourist oriented establishments along Grand Allee.

Room Tip: There aren't any lifts in the hotel so if you have mobility issues ask for a ground floor room in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from downtown QC and right beside the Battlefields park. It's a prefect location! Within a minutes walk on Grande Alle Est are a bunch of cafes and bars. And a great place to get poutine.The continental breakfast was superb - bagels, delirious muffins (mmmm maple), croissants, tea, coffee.. etc! It's great for the price (FREE) so who can complain :)
I would stay at this location again in a heart beat. *****Note for the tall individuals, try to request a room on the 1st or 2nd floor as the bathroom ceiling on the 3rd floor slants a bit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissNadzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We came to this hotel as a family of three people. We were given a room with two double beds and one roll-away bed which was very comfortable. There was also a table and some armchairs in the room, as well as coffee-making facilities. I liked very much how the hotel was decorated inside, including our room, it was very cosy. The hotel has a great location: it is situated on the very animated Grande Avenue Est which is leading to the very down-town (it's a 10 minutes walk). All the staff were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Quebec-city, because the only thing that is a bit distrurbing is its price (a bit expensive...but you get good value for money).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed here for one night during our short visit in Quebec. We liked that the hotel was very close to the bars and cafes on Grande Alle Est. It only really took 10 minutes of brisk walking to reach the city walls. It also only took 10 minutes to get to St - Jean which had a lot of nice pubs and restaurants.

The hotel itself was clean and perfectly sized. It isn't anything fancy, but the staff are friendly and there were no hassles. Our heater worked perfectly and they bathroom was clean and spacious. The only thing that made us laugh was the teeny tiny TV, but we weren't in Quebec to watch TV!

Breakfast was croissants, cereal and toast. It was perfect for us as we'd had a big meal the night before.

We were very happy with our stay considering it was only $80.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MaxPower_and_Juju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Very nice guest house, ideally located on the grand allee, right next to Abraham Plains. It's about a 15min walk to the old town either through the park or past many restaurants and bars. Rooms are very nice with coffee makers, tv and ours had a four poster bed and jaccuzi. We got a good deal through booking.com and had breakfast included which was fine with a choice of fresh juice, pastries and coffee. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking cost $13.95 a day but this seems standard in QC.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews