We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Québec!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Manoir de la Tour
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is not a five stars Hotel, but the service is and the rooms are very clean and bed comfortable.Location could not be better, you are next to the old Quebec, les Plaines and many other attractions by foot. The service is A+, very welcoming and helpful, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the thrid floor and it was perfect for intimicay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Can you afford to wait till the next working day for the receptionist to turn up for work and make arrangement to get the tap water running again.

Receptionist works end at 10.30pm and emergency call contact is just to take note of our complaints. we were in the midst of bathing when the tap gone dry. Other rooms at other floors enjoyed the similar experiences.

Tap running dry don't seem to be most important matter to them.

this is no for those who have not the time to lose and the appetite to swallows this.

Room Tip: Is too difficult to rate.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Generally check-in is from 15h00 but I was allowed to check in just before noon as I arrived by Via Rail from Montreal at 11.30 a.m and booked for one night only. Had a most pleasant stay . Breakfast was exceptionally prepared for me at 7.00 a.m the next morning as I checked out early.The room was spacious ( I took the basement one) and was clean. Due to its location I was able to do a 8 hour walking tour of the Old Quebec starting from the hotel located at Grande Allée Est until I reached the beautifully landscaped Parliament building further down . I entered the old City through Porte Saint-Louis and walked down to Fairmont Le Château Frontenac and after visiting the historic sites, I walked up Rue Chaplain and climbed hundreds of steps at Les Plaines D'Abraham which is behind the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJeetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Le Manoir for the Half-marathon in may and were very happy with our choice. A few minutes walk to the Vieux-Québec andrue Cartier, the hotel was quiet and very clean, They even accommodated us with an early breakfast before our run on a sunday morning. You don't see that everywhere! Awesome deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed for 1 weekend in March 2012. The room was cozy, clean and quiet, the location was excellent (5 min walk to the city centre) and the breakfast was tasty and rich for 70 CAD (tax incl.)all in all . We were not able to find a free parking lot anywhere nearby, but you can park in front of the hotel (13.65 CAD + tax). Highly recommended and great value for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We scored a excellent deal for $65 a night during a weekend in the Winter Carnival.

Susan and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. She was also prompt to answer all my questions via email. We were able to check in super early at 11:00am and park our car for about $14 there with in and out privileges for the day. This was perfect because we were planning to go to the Plains of Abraham for the Winter Carnival (about a 10 minute walk away).

You can also walk to old quebec and around the area but it can be a bit cold in the winter. Don't forget about the hills!

We got the basement room but we had no problem with it. A little chilly at first but we just turned up the heat. It was cozy and spacious. Tiny TV in the room but we aren't here to watch TV. Wifi was free and it works! You may hear footsteps above you so be aware of that if you are a light sleeper.

Also the breakfast cafe doesn't sell bottle water, drinks or snacks. Make sure you bring a supply. They did offer us water in a glass though.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so make sure you can carry your luggage around. Otherwise make a request for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k-existence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Situated on Grand Allee East (10 minute walk to the old town), and located near the Plains of Abraham Park. The rooms were large and very clean with a nice comfy bed. Breakfast was fairly basic but was fine for me, though would have preferred if the breakfast started a little earlier than 7:30am particularly in the winter time when daylight hours are a bit scarce. If your looking for somewhere to eat for lunch or dinner try going down to Avenue Cartier (5 min walk) where there are many relatively inexpensive restaurants/eateries as well as a few supermarkets where you can get cheap groceries and liquor, it offers better value than the tourist oriented establishments along Grand Allee.

Room Tip: There aren't any lifts in the hotel so if you have mobility issues ask for a ground floor room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#78 of 101 in Quebec City
319 reviews
Hotel du Nord
#72 of 101 in Quebec City
196 reviews
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#69 of 101 in Quebec City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
Hotel Marie Rollet
#60 of 101 in Quebec City
164 reviews
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir de la Tour

Address: 385 Grande Allee Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: $82 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manoir de la Tour 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manoir de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manoir De La Tour Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing