We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
41
61
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
61
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand alleehang clothesrecommend this hotelrestaurants and barsold citygreat locationrue cartierwalking distancepoutinegreat place to staysmall hotelstayed nightsother guestsparkingsupermarketquebecplains
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Arrived during heat wave - very humid. Were placed in one of the basement rooms - none have A/C and room smelled badly. Can't believe we were placed in basement (should be half the price) after all the nice hotels we have stayed in. We asked to change rooms. Were advised a room available but not allowed to move into it. Another issue - we had the Do Not Disturb sign on our door handle. A cleaner walked into our room without knocking. My partner was naked on the bed (it was hot). I asked cleaner to leave but she walked right into the room before she came to her senses. Seems like a nice place but obviously we did not have a good two days there.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank ohtoofun2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The staff at the hotel are very pleasant, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. We had a room with a king bed and an ensuite bathroom. The room was spacious and well equipped. The location of the hotel is why I gave it four stars. It is a 15 minute walk to old town Quebec and is only 5 minutes from many restaurants that are frequented by local Quebecers who enjoy good food. The Plains of Abraham are a half a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We stayed in Quebec for 2 days and this was a major option. About 15 min walk to city center ( we also went from the city gardens directly to the Terrasse near the hotel Frontenac; amazing walk). The breakfast is nice, the room was also good, the area was very calm and quiet but restaurants and bars are very close. They offer car parking but you have to pay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Route66por
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2015

Located near viuex Quebec, it is an old cozy big house turned into an hotel and its OK. It is a beautiful house, the rooms are comfortable, well sized and very clean. The staff is very friendly and warm. It's close to most restaurants and just a few blocks away from the city walls. It is a good option!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank al i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

We've been there only for one night. The house is located near the center of Quebec City and you can walk everywhere from there.
The room thay gave us was big (we were 3 guests) and it had space enough for all of us, it was also very clean.
The breakfast included was fine, a continental one.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Quebec City, keep this in mind.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Durrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews