We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel - Good Location - Clean Room - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Manoir de la Tour
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Overall, our stay at this hotel was perfect for visiting the Winter Carnival and visiting Old Montreal. Parking can be limited but we do not have any problems in the winter time. The staff were friendly and helpful. And our room was clean and functional. We appreciated the fridge in our double queen room. I would not suggest that this hotel is a modernized old fashioned home but an older home that has been designed to accommodate hotel guest well. Given the price, I was happy to stay here instead of a more expensive and nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you plan to arrive late. They close the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohcrapitsmrtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is a great deal, staffed by super people. Lisa and Sharon were so friendly and helpful! Our room was really spacious, like a suite. They provide a nice, healthy continental breakfast and then it's a 10 minute stroll down to the old city. The only bummer I found was the parking - $13/day, which I had to shovel out a space for my car

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This boutique hotel is more of a bed and breakfast type residence with 3 floors of assorted small rooms. They offer clean rooms with air conditioner and cable TV for a great budget price and half the cost of the near by Hilton, Delta and Concorde.

The complimentary continental breakfast is most enjoyable and the strong coffee and warm croissant very tasty! And this little hotel is nicely located only minutes walk from many restaurants, patios and bars along Grand Allee East or Rue Chartier to the West.

The hotel staff are very friendly and speak both English and French and Sharon will certainly take care of all your hotel needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west and south side away from the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2015ywgcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Arrived during heat wave - very humid. Were placed in one of the basement rooms - none have A/C and room smelled badly. Can't believe we were placed in basement (should be half the price) after all the nice hotels we have stayed in. We asked to change rooms. Were advised a room available but not allowed to move into it. Another issue - we had the Do Not Disturb sign on our door handle. A cleaner walked into our room without knocking. My partner was naked on the bed (it was hot). I asked cleaner to leave but she walked right into the room before she came to her senses. Seems like a nice place but obviously we did not have a good two days there.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank ohtoofun2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The staff at the hotel are very pleasant, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. We had a room with a king bed and an ensuite bathroom. The room was spacious and well equipped. The location of the hotel is why I gave it four stars. It is a 15 minute walk to old town Quebec and is only 5 minutes from many restaurants that are frequented by local Quebecers who enjoy good food. The Plains of Abraham are a half a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We stayed in Quebec for 2 days and this was a major option. About 15 min walk to city center ( we also went from the city gardens directly to the Terrasse near the hotel Frontenac; amazing walk). The breakfast is nice, the room was also good, the area was very calm and quiet but restaurants and bars are very close. They offer car parking but you have to pay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Route66por
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Located near viuex Quebec, it is an old cozy big house turned into an hotel and its OK. It is a beautiful house, the rooms are comfortable, well sized and very clean. The staff is very friendly and warm. It's close to most restaurants and just a few blocks away from the city walls. It is a good option!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank al i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#78 of 101 in Quebec City
319 reviews
Hotel du Nord
#72 of 101 in Quebec City
196 reviews
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#69 of 101 in Quebec City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
Hotel Marie Rollet
#60 of 101 in Quebec City
164 reviews
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir de la Tour

Address: 385 Grande Allee Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: $83 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manoir de la Tour 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manoir de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manoir De La Tour Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing