We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$341
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)
US$112
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Littoral - Hotel & Spa(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
US$1,059
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$494
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
41
62
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
62
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand alleehang clothesrecommend this hotelrestaurants and barsold citygreat locationrue cartierwalking distancepoutinegreat place to staysmall hotelstayed nightsother guestsparkingsupermarketquebecplains
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016

The hotel is a great deal, staffed by super people. Lisa and Sharon were so friendly and helpful! Our room was really spacious, like a suite. They provide a nice, healthy continental breakfast and then it's a 10 minute stroll down to the old city. The only bummer I found was the parking - $13/day, which I had to shovel out a space for my car

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

This boutique hotel is more of a bed and breakfast type residence with 3 floors of assorted small rooms. They offer clean rooms with air conditioner and cable TV for a great budget price and half the cost of the near by Hilton, Delta and Concorde.

The complimentary continental breakfast is most enjoyable and the strong coffee and warm croissant very tasty! And this little hotel is nicely located only minutes walk from many restaurants, patios and bars along Grand Allee East or Rue Chartier to the West.

The hotel staff are very friendly and speak both English and French and Sharon will certainly take care of all your hotel needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west and south side away from the main street are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2015ywgcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Arrived during heat wave - very humid. Were placed in one of the basement rooms - none have A/C and room smelled badly. Can't believe we were placed in basement (should be half the price) after all the nice hotels we have stayed in. We asked to change rooms. Were advised a room available but not allowed to move into it. Another issue - we had the Do Not Disturb sign on our door handle. A cleaner walked into our room without knocking. My partner was naked on the bed (it was hot). I asked cleaner to leave but she walked right into the room before she came to her senses. Seems like a nice place but obviously we did not have a good two days there.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank ohtoofun2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The staff at the hotel are very pleasant, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. We had a room with a king bed and an ensuite bathroom. The room was spacious and well equipped. The location of the hotel is why I gave it four stars. It is a 15 minute walk to old town Quebec and is only 5 minutes from many restaurants that are frequented by local Quebecers who enjoy good food. The Plains of Abraham are a half a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We stayed in Quebec for 2 days and this was a major option. About 15 min walk to city center ( we also went from the city gardens directly to the Terrasse near the hotel Frontenac; amazing walk). The breakfast is nice, the room was also good, the area was very calm and quiet but restaurants and bars are very close. They offer car parking but you have to pay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Route66por
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews