We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$150
US$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$403
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
US$986
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littoral - Hotel & Spa(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
41
62
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
62
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand alleehang clothesrecommend this hotelrestaurants and barsold citygreat locationrue cartierwalking distancepoutinegreat place to staysmall hotelstayed nightsother guestsparkingsupermarketquebecplains
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The hotel is attractive with modern rooms, tasteful furniture and comfortable beds.
The staff were very helpfull with questions, suggestions and directions.

The problem was the street noise.
There is a stop light in front of the hotel and on the weekends cars would stop at the light with their loud thumping basses and revving as the light turned green. This prevented me from sleeping. On the weekends this went on until around 2am. During the week this was not a problem. Perhaps if we were able to get a room on the back it would have been quieter. For me it was all about the sleep. The bad sleep i got here affected the rest of our trip.

if you aren't a light sleep this is an excellent hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Manoir De LA Tour. After much searching on the internet I came across this hotel that sounded like it was close to the Old Town area which we wanted. I booked the hotel by phone which was very easy to do.
The location was perfect as it was a 10-15 min walk to Old Town and just a couple blocks from quite a few restaurants. The price was very reasonable which was a pleasant find. We got off our cruise ship way before check in time but one room was ready and they gave us the keys so we could put our suitcases in there along with the other couples we were traveling with. The rooms were clean, very quaint as this hotel is over 130 yrs old. It used to be a home converted into a boutique hotel. Do request a first floor though if you have any mobility issues as it only has stairs no elevator. They do serve a continental breakfast for a minimal fee but you need to reserve the breakfast the night before. We did not know that and came in late and requested the breakfast. They were very accommodating and did get us breakfast for the next morning which we really appreciated. Wonderful croissants, muffins, juice and coffee and a small container of yogurt. The croissants were fresh made too. They suggested a couple very nice restaurants to eat on our 2 evenings there also. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay that goes with the Old Town culture.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor would be preferable for those with ambulatory issues. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcanaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Very good location...just park the car and walk. Around the corner to Plains of Abraham park, restaurants , Old Quebec city and everything you would want to see.Service was great,room was clean and fairly quiet. Our room was on street side near lights so there was traffic noise. Expect some plumbing noise as house is older...but what house doesn't have it's own sounds !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 646katherinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We arrived five hours before our check in time to see if we could park our vehicle and go exploring until check in time. The owner (I assume)had the housekeeper finish up quickly and let us in our room. $119 per night plus $13.50 to park your car. For $6.50 per person, you can have breakfast as well. Very reasonable for downtown Quebec City. Our room was downstairs. Large with our own bathroom. Very quiet. Walking distance to Old Quebec. Saw the sights and ate lunch at D'Orsay Pub. In the evening, we walked the other direction to trendy Cartier Avenue for dinner at Cafe Kreighoff. Lots of little shops and markets. Artsy street lights and sculptures. We walked back in the morning to breakfast at the same restaurant. I would recommend this B & B to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorkToTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Great place to stay, excellent location, very nice and friendly staff (hey Mathieu!), good breakfast, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, free internet, available parking.
In few minutes walk you can get to the Old City, shopping area, restaurants and supermarket.
Just at the hotel's porch you may start a free city tour (be there at 10 am - for 2.5 hours, highly recommended).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danlur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews