We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Manoir de la Tour
Ranked #64 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a great place to stay if your interested in a nice quiet place very close to most attractions in Old Quebec, The staff go out of their way to accommodate and are very helpful with local knowledge and recommendations . the place is nicely decorated in art and antiques. Your just a step away from beautiful parks overlooking the St Lawrence.

Room Tip: back end rooms may be quieter but our front room was also quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank radiomanMoncton_N_B_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel is attractive with modern rooms, tasteful furniture and comfortable beds.
The staff were very helpfull with questions, suggestions and directions.

The problem was the street noise.
There is a stop light in front of the hotel and on the weekends cars would stop at the light with their loud thumping basses and revving as the light turned green. This prevented me from sleeping. On the weekends this went on until around 2am. During the week this was not a problem. Perhaps if we were able to get a room on the back it would have been quieter. For me it was all about the sleep. The bad sleep i got here affected the rest of our trip.

if you aren't a light sleep this is an excellent hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Manoir De LA Tour. After much searching on the internet I came across this hotel that sounded like it was close to the Old Town area which we wanted. I booked the hotel by phone which was very easy to do.
The location was perfect as it was a 10-15 min walk to Old Town and just a couple blocks from quite a few restaurants. The price was very reasonable which was a pleasant find. We got off our cruise ship way before check in time but one room was ready and they gave us the keys so we could put our suitcases in there along with the other couples we were traveling with. The rooms were clean, very quaint as this hotel is over 130 yrs old. It used to be a home converted into a boutique hotel. Do request a first floor though if you have any mobility issues as it only has stairs no elevator. They do serve a continental breakfast for a minimal fee but you need to reserve the breakfast the night before. We did not know that and came in late and requested the breakfast. They were very accommodating and did get us breakfast for the next morning which we really appreciated. Wonderful croissants, muffins, juice and coffee and a small container of yogurt. The croissants were fresh made too. They suggested a couple very nice restaurants to eat on our 2 evenings there also. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay that goes with the Old Town culture.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor would be preferable for those with ambulatory issues. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcanaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Very good location...just park the car and walk. Around the corner to Plains of Abraham park, restaurants , Old Quebec city and everything you would want to see.Service was great,room was clean and fairly quiet. Our room was on street side near lights so there was traffic noise. Expect some plumbing noise as house is older...but what house doesn't have it's own sounds !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 646katherinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We arrived five hours before our check in time to see if we could park our vehicle and go exploring until check in time. The owner (I assume)had the housekeeper finish up quickly and let us in our room. $119 per night plus $13.50 to park your car. For $6.50 per person, you can have breakfast as well. Very reasonable for downtown Quebec City. Our room was downstairs. Large with our own bathroom. Very quiet. Walking distance to Old Quebec. Saw the sights and ate lunch at D'Orsay Pub. In the evening, we walked the other direction to trendy Cartier Avenue for dinner at Cafe Kreighoff. Lots of little shops and markets. Artsy street lights and sculptures. We walked back in the morning to breakfast at the same restaurant. I would recommend this B & B to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorkToTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Great place to stay, excellent location, very nice and friendly staff (hey Mathieu!), good breakfast, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, free internet, available parking.
In few minutes walk you can get to the Old City, shopping area, restaurants and supermarket.
Just at the hotel's porch you may start a free city tour (be there at 10 am - for 2.5 hours, highly recommended).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danlur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok at best. The king bed was comfy and the guy at reception nice. We were at a basement room and could hear water going down the pipes all night and people walking at the above level quite loud -this would have been ok at a private home but some insulation would have been nice-and the bathroom was quite dated, towels were paper thin. Breakfast, we paid 6,25$ ea +taxes, we we're shown a pic of a breakfast basket (we assummed for 1 person) at check in and we thought it was ok. In the morning we found we only got what you see in my posted pic, one croissant each, juice, coffee, muffin. We were expecting from the pic at least some fruit and another croissant for each. Staff were corteous. We would try to find somewhere else for our next stay for this price.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank spaniard_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#77 of 101 in Quebec City
319 reviews
Hotel du Nord
#71 of 101 in Quebec City
196 reviews
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#70 of 101 in Quebec City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
Hotel Marie Rollet
#61 of 101 in Quebec City
164 reviews
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir de la Tour

Address: 385 Grande Allee Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: C$82 - C$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manoir de la Tour 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Manoir de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manoir De La Tour Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing