We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
136
160
84
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
160
84
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four points spg points front desk outdoor hot pool fire pit shuttle bus complimentary shuttle snow tubing spa services minute drive spa area breakfast restaurant large closet nice property the general manager adjoining rooms coffee table
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 426 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last year when it was a Sheraton and liked it a lot so decided to book again this year. Learned it was now a Signature brand but they honoured the fact that I had booked my room through air miles; but no SPG points to be collected. Waited 45 minutes for room to be ready. Were told a few times our check in was “guaranteed” for 3:00 but this was clearly not the case. Requests for washcloths and extra coffee creamers were not fulfilled. I get the sense there was a shortage of house keeping staff perhaps?
Other than the above, we had a pleasant stay. Clean and comfy room and pleasant front desk staff.
Great service in restaurant on premises(but no room service menu available). Shuttle to Old Quebec is a wonderful service with friendly and professional drivers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travel560603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline L, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Signature Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience among us.We are sorry to hear that your experience among us was not up to your expectations. Rooms are most of the time ready before 3 pm and we more than pleased to let our guest access before the Check In time. However, there is some circonstances out of our control where it is difficult to provide access at 3pm.

Unfortunately, since August 1st, our launderer supplier had some difficulties providing all bedding and towels on time due to a machine failure which result to late delivery to several hotels in Quebec including ours for few days. Instead of having the delivery in the early morning, we received the delivery in the afternoon. We tried to limited the impact to our customers, but the delay in the delivery make it difficult to make all of rooms ready at the same time. In order to accomodate more guests, we change the working schedule of the staff so more people can be on site at the time of the delivery and decrease the waiting time for our customers. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience among us whenever your journey brings you back to Quebec.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

What we loved the most about this hotel was the tranquility. Not overcrowded, looks fairly new. Great views of the golf course. Nice outdoor terrace to relax on with wood fireplace. The restaurant was very good. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very professional.

Room tip: Overlooking the golf course
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYLLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline L, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Signature Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Good day SYLLOU,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks here recently for work and enjoyed it very much. Clean and well appointed, modern rooms as one would expect in a better hotel. Oddly most rooms did not have mini fridges anymore (removed). There is a spa with huge hot tub and a sauna on premises and a nice restaurant. Free hotel wifi. Golf course next door. The only drawback is it is adjacent to a busy highway. Having said that I could not hear it from my room. There is a large patio out back with a big wood burning outdoor fireplace. Great way to unwind after work. Oh and the staff was awesome!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank averagejoe538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline L, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Signature Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Good day Averagejoe538,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your lastest experience at our property.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay among us. As for the mini-fridge, only our Suites room category has one. Unfortunately, our traditionnal room is not equipped with one. However, as we are planning big renovations for the end of the year, all our rooms will then be equipped with one.

We are looking forward welcoming you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel- we booked it through the Starwood preferred Guest loyalty program as it used to be a Four points by Sheraton. Recently, they changed over to Hotel Signature

The biggest issue that we had was the location. The hotel is roughly 20 to 25 minutes from airport or the old Quebec City. Uber and taxi takes a long time to come since it is out of the way.

The hotel amenities are decent. The restaurant offers a decent selection of food and beverages. Hotel staff are friendly and do the best they can to accommodate your requests. Theres a beautiful golf course.

Bottom line is if you are a tourist from out of state or out of country and rely on public transportation-this may not be a great hotel to stay at because of location. If you are planning to rent a car or have access to a car, this may not be such a bad hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank universal_traveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline L, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Signature Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Good day Universal_traveller3,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Rooms were large and very new. 20 mins from airport and 20 mins to historic old town Quebec. Very friendly front desk. Nice bar. Golf course nearby. I was upgraded to a suite (two room) which I was not expecting. Excellent bathroom and bath products. Quiet. Also good air conditioning - a very new hotel. Earned SPG points as well. Outstanding pricing in May - it is a mid-range hotel (almost luxury level) that was a budget price in early May.

Room tip: End of the hallway for extra quiet
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline L, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Signature Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Good day sfdann,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our property.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews