We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and class combined”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a great hotel if you're passing through, or visiting for a few days. Less expensive than the old city (free parking helps!), yet close enough for easy access. Close to the highway, but without that big-hotel-chain drab predictability. Someone has invested a good deal not only in good-quality appointments (quality beds, bathroom fixtures, lighting), but also in design that reminds me of boutique hotels. The faux-hardwood floors add an unexpected element of propriety... you know they clean up better than any carpet ever could!

Room Tip: Proximity to the highway might be loud for some... if so, choose a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcusiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We spent two nights here in late September and had no complaints. The price was right, the room very clean, the bed comfy, the bath elegant, the breakfast varied and good, the breakfast area large and comfortable, but the thing I remember best was the extremely helpful staff. From attending to the snafu I made with reservations, to giving us maps and directions, to just being friendly, they were great. Most places I have stayed charge for soap and washing machine and dryer use, not here. I loved the fact that there was no carpet, no ugly, heavy bedspreads. My only gripe with the wood flooring was an aesthetic one, I thought the high contrast, two toned wood pattern too busy for the subdued tones of the rest of the room, but this is a very minor gripe.
As others have pointed out Le Dauphin is not in the center of the tourist area, you have to drive about 20 minutes, I think. But it is right off the freeway, so, easy to find and easy to get to the old town. We were kind of disappointed in the restaurants we found in the neighborhood, predictably fast food and such, but you can't have everything, and maybe we missed that perfect little place...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our customer service, the cleanliness of the room and that the value meet your expectations. We hope that we will be your place to stay in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We checked trip advisor to find a place in Quebec City then chose this place. The reviews were right, this is a great hotel, very, very clean. The rooms all had large flat screens and the bathrooms were very modern.The carpets had even been replaced with floating wood floors. The staff were friendly and the included breakfast and free parking was a bonus. We had no trouble getting to or from the hotel on the adjoining highway. The hotel was about a 20 minute drive from old Quebec. it is adjacent to a Tim Hortons and there is a very good chinese/canadian buffet just down the street. The hotel rooms each have a Dell computer for use as well. We would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob499181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our family(dog included) stayed here on two separate occasions on a long road trip. Friendly staff and clean rooms with a hearty breakfast. A short drive to Old Quebec at a much more reasonable rate than staying inside Old Quebec. A decent hotel that cares about customer service

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bc805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our customer service and we hope that we will be your place to stay with your family and dog in Quebec City!

Caroline Viens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The location is not inviting but this little hotel makes up for it. As soon as you enter the gray blah building, you will be suprised! Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful contemporary decoration. Free apples,coffee and juices 24/7.Great continental breakfast w/chocolate croissant in menu. Very clean rooms and crisp, blinding white sheets, no stains on them.Free computer for you to use in every room + wireless internet! 10 minutes easy drive to Old Quebec and 15mintues to Montmorency Falls. There is a great family restaurant and a chinese buffet in walking distance to the hotel. Safe area. We will definitely go back to this hotel next time.

Room Tip: Highway facing rooms are a little bit noisy but they provide ear plugs :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldfish0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Caroline Viens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I went to the Le Dauphin Hotel and suites for 2 weeks. The prices were convienient and the staff if really great. Accomodations are very weel a large king bed, clean room and bathroom, the suites are only few bucks more than the basic ones.But since it is close to the highway, you'll hear the car passing by, but it's not a big deal.

The breakfast was decent, a few cereal variety accompanied with fruits and yogurt.

The thing I would remember from this place would be the bamboo flooring, the more than friendly staff and the pc in the room. They did a good job.

Room Tip: Go for the suite facing the opposite of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin-Vinh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

We would like to thank you for your comment and we appreciate that your recommand our hotel. Brand new bamboo floor, computer in the room and the professional staff are really appreciate by all our guests.

We wish to welcome you again soon.

Caroline Viens / General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Beautiful room with nice wood floors and comfy beds, extremely helpful and courteous staff, free assortment of coffees and juices, terrific breakfast buffet and quiet considering it's next to a major highway and not too far from downtown. Absolutely NO regrets. An amazing place to stay considering it's odd location. Jack and Nancy from Toronto.

Room Tip: Top floor is a nicer view facing north-west
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our brand new hardwood floors, the 24h/24h free coffee and juices and the healthy breakfast buffet. We are constantly renewing our decor and service to exceed guest's expectations.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Caroline Viens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
7.9 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
6.9 km away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,876 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#15 of 100 in Quebec City
641 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 100 in Quebec City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $104 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing