We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$143
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$448
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
90
30
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
30
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteold quebecrue st jeanold buildingsitting arealarge bathroomthree nightswithin walking distancea great place to stayminute walkexcellent locationparkingcitydrivewaycharmcenturiesmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017

A number of pros on this little B&B. It was built in the 1790's so the architecture is very interesting. There is a sitting area on every level with a television so it's easy to have quiet time by oneself. The bathrooms are shared but there is one on every level so it was never a problem. Breakfasts are included and were very good and varied by day. The owner was very friendly and happy to provide advice on things to do or just chat. Only cons were availability of parking (street only) and the issue that it was not handicap friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuebecAugustine, Propriétaire at A l'Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Hi Mister Richard,

Thank you so much for your nice comment ! It's was a pleasure to meet you....
We hope that we can have the chance to receive you again another time....
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The owners were out of town, so their niece was running the show. I forget her name, but she did an excellent job. Our room was clean, and her breakfast was delicious, though quite carb heavy. I was under the weather, and she very kindly made me a pot of tea one evening. The next morning, she made me an herbal tea that I don't know the name of. There was plenty of oregano in it, though, and it helped reduce the effects of my cold. We will stay here again next time we visit the city!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerr_berr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this historic, charming and conveniently located B&B. The home is nicely furnished in a traditional style and very clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor where there is a shared bath for 2 bedrooms and found our room to be comfortable and quiet. Caroline is a friendly hostess and cooks up bountiful and delicious breakfasts. She also helped us to find on-street parking when we arrived. The location is prime, just about 5 minutes walk from Old Montreal. All considered, this B&B was a great value. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B without hesitation Thank you Caroline!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sulurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I'm a solo traveller and visited Quebec for 2 nights. I'd usually stay in a large hotel but decided to try a more personal establishment this time. The B&B is in a great location, easily accessible walk from the station and really as close to things as you need.

The accommodation itself is very characterful - it's a really old building and it retains a lot of the charm from a building that old. Don't expect a modernist boutique hotel - you're not booking that sort of place. I stayed in the garden room, it is a spacious bedroom with a lounge/sitting room an en suite bathroom. Yes you can hear the water in the pipes, the beautiful wooden floor isn't totally flat but it is great! It's decorated in a very individual style (not what I'd choose for my own home but it works well for the age and style of the building). The bed looks to be of an antique vintage and was so comfortable. Either I tired myself out with all the walking or the bed has magic powers but I've not slept so well in a long time.

Much is written about the breakfasts - our charming hostess Caroline is a master in the kitchen. You eat communally around a large dinging table with the other guests and this ensures that there's a pleasant start to the day. The food is excellent and is all freshly prepared. Wonderful.

Caroline is a kind, helpful and thoughtful host and I would recommend this establishment to anyone that wants to step away from a corporate hotel and experience warm hospitality.

Room Tip: The garden room is certainly spacious and feels like a small apartment.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This B&B is located just outside the walls of the old city. Very easy walk ( well, if you don't count going up and down hills). Staff very friendly and helpful. Room well appointed and spacious. Excellent breakfast. Parking available if your car is not too big. A little tricky navigating the narrow and often one way streets, but Google maps got us there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews