We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Solid Choice”
Review of Tournebroche

Tournebroche
Ranked #79 of 1,637 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: European, French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Gourmet bistro cuisine with an relaxed but refined ambiance. 5 Diamond Chef Stephane Roth insists on very fresh , locally sourced ingredients in his menu. Signature dishes include: succulent organic chicken from Charlevoix which is slightly smoked and rotisserie-cooked, smoked guinea fowl, organic pulled pork, homemade sausages and tenderloin, delicious vegetarian couscous, organic Quebec cheeses. Everything is made in-house, from the organic spelt buns to the sauces, mayonnaise, ketchup and desserts. The famous creme brulee has been written up in national papers. During the summer and harvest seasons, vegetables and herbs grown of the restaurant and hotel's roofs are used in the restaurant's dishes.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

From farm to table this restaurant features fresh, local and organic items. All products are made on site like their organic bread, sauces, mayonnaise, ketchup and ice cream. Organically grown herbs, seasonal vegetables and honey are cultivated on the hotel's rooftop gardens.

Staff speaks French and English. Inside and outside-sidewalk dining. Alcohol served. There is a parking garage almost across the street. Limited parking on streets, but mostly everyone walks around the city, especially on Rue Saint-Jean.

We had beautiful salads and their french onion soup. Delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TournebrocheQC, Propriétaire at Tournebroche, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Bonjour,
Merci for your review, we are using fresh, local and organic products, we also have a roof top garden with bee hives, and of course every thing is home made. thank you for noticing all the effort we are putting in our service and cuisine. People can even taste our honey directly in our dining room.
Enjoy your stay in québec.
Stéphane Roth, chef and owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 626 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was a great spot in the old town to sit and watch people go by. Everything from the cocktails/wine to the dessert were really good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TournebrocheQC, Propriétaire at Tournebroche, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Bonjour,
Merci for your comment, glad that you enjoy our nice patio. Every thing from our menu is local and home made.
Enjoy yiour stay in québec.
Stéphane roth, chef and owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We were staying a short distance from here and we were very happy we stopped in. Filet was superb as was the service. This is among the best that QC has to offer.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taras425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TournebrocheQC, Propriétaire at Tournebroche, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Bonjour,
Merci for taking the time to whrite a review. we are glad that you enjoy your time with us at the tournebroche and appreciate our food. The beef is local, a farm in Saint Elisabeth.
Enjoy your stay in quebec.
Stéphane Roth, chef and owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner here! The filet mignonette was perfect with delicious vegetables and served on a bed of pearl onions which weren’t mushy. The monk fish also was a delicious meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TournebrocheQC, Propriétaire at Tournebroche, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Bonjour,
Merci for your comment, you did choose the farm to table menu, product coming from locals farms, we change this menu along the season and we are using what is available at the time.
Enjoy your trip in québec.
Stéphane roth, chef and owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel next door and popped in for lunch. We enjoyed the lunch so much, we made reservations for dinner. The roasted chicken was outstanding. My husband had the filet mignon and loved every bite. Thank you for two great dinning experiences.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Milicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TournebrocheQC, Propriétaire at Tournebroche, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Bonjour,
Merci for your great comment, our organic chicken is coming from a local farm in charlevoix, our beef from saint-Elisabeth in quebec. We glad that you enjoy both your lunch and dinner at the tournebroche.
Enjoy your stay in québec.
Stéphane Roth, chef and owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tournebroche also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Tournebroche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing