We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free pizza”

Spag & Tini Le Resto!
Ranked #143 of 1,581 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Quebec City
Description: Spag & tini Resto ! is the most beautiful destination of the Quartier Petit-Champlain to enjoy a great meal ! We offer a historic building of 1775, at the foot of Cap Diamant , with the best view of the Chateau Frontenac ! A dedicated team , tasty dishes and cook with love, a beautiful setting ... all this and more just for you!
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Great gluten free spot in Quebec City. They only have a couple of their pizza options gf on the menu but my server who was very friendly was accommodating and allowed a regular option to be put on gluten free crust. Very tasty. Great atmosphere and wonderful location.

Thank Sean_Polreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hello Sean,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our gluten-free options. We are able to offer some flexibility depending on the intensity of your intolerance but otherwise, we offer 7 gluten-free options in our menu. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our wonderful location. Thank you for taking the time to share your Spag & Tini experience with us. Hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 567 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017

It was a warm Fall day and we chose to eat on the terrace, as many others were doing too. The place was full but we were attended to within a short time of arrival. We told our waiter that we only had an hour as we wanted to catch a cruise, and were assured that the meal would not take long, & we would be finished in time. And we were. The meal was delicious, hot, and everything was excellent. Other tourists nearby were very rude to our waiter and claimed they hadn't ordered something after he said he had asked them 4 times whether this was what they wanted. They refused to take the food and we felt very bad for him. But he remained respectful and polite. We would go back in a flash.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HazelB761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hello Hazel B and thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you had the opportunity to enjoyed our wonderful terrace on a beautiful Fall day. At Spag & Tini, we put a lot of energy to meet the needs of our customers and are happy to know that we were able to satisfy you during your visit. You are more than welcome to come back. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

The meal was very good. I had the pork loin and my wife hsd the gluten free rotini with the best sauce she ever tasted. Located right in the shopping area of Old Quebec.

Thank DJG1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

We are glad to know that you loved your meal at Spag & Tini. We do have a very good situation in the Quartier Petit Champlain and we are proud of it. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We stopped here because it was close to the ferry terminal. The wait staff was very friendly and very busy the day we were here. The food was average, we had pizza and Sangria. The pizza was better then what you would get at your typical pizzeria (get the thick crust). The Sangria well not 100% sure but it may have been missing the wine. The prices seemed to be a little high for the food we received.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjlovett09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Propriétaire at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the service of our incredible team. However, we are disappointed that you have less enjoyed the food and sangria. Next time, do not hesitate to give us your feedback immediately, we would correct the situation with great pleasure. We want you to know that at Spag&Tini, we work very hard to offer the best value for money possible to our customers. Thank you for your comment. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The service was nice and friendly. We ate inside and it was nicely decorated and very clean. They offer a lot of different pasta options which is nice. The food was alright, nothing bad just average pasta. The location is right in the heart of lower town.

Thank MauiDude82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Propriétaire at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Although you liked the service and the place, we are disappointed to hear that you found the food good but nothing more. We put a lot of energy into offering high quality meals but we will always be open to suggestions from our customers to meet and exceed their expectations. Do not hesitate to communicate with us in order to give your opinion directly, we will be listening. We hope to have the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spag & Tini Le Resto! also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Spag & Tini Le Resto!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing