We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Tasting Menu.....delicious....”
Review of Chez Muffy

Chez Muffy
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Muffy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,581 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: CHEZ MUFFY is our French-Canadian, farmhouse-inspired restaurant where culinary skill, a clever, considered wine program, warm service and conversations meld together. Our local farmers, fishermen and producers are as integral to the food we make as they are to our place in this community. Set within in an historic maritime warehouse dating back to 1822 with natural stone walls and wooden beams, the dining room offers a warm atmosphere along with stunning views of the St. Lawrence River.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

While we were considering the menu, the bread arrived with a little coarse pork terrine and herbed butter - so tasty with our cocktails! The tasting menu was divine: morels with poached egg (good size portion and beautifully cooked), lobster ‘taco’ (plenty of lobster and so tasty). The beef was expertly cooked and the whole dish was delicious. After the ‘foam’ cheese (not sure about this but with the strawberries it was ok) and this was finished off with the beautifully balanced final dish. The sommelier was knowledgeable and helpful; service was outstanding. $335 for two with wine and a cocktails - worth it!

1  Thank JustineV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear JustineV25,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review! This is sincerely appreciated, we are pleased that you enjoyed your Chez Muffy experience. We shared your comment especially with our service and kitchen team; they will be proud to read it.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Guy and Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is part of a Relais and Chateau Hotel. Service was excellent as well as ambience. Good wine list. Food was good to very good, but nothing remarkable. For example, the halibut was average to good. The guinea fowl was excellent. The appetizers were bland. The veal was excellent, but garnished with so many things that, in my opinion, they didn’t help to improve the dish, quite on the contrary. The selection of small desserts was good but didn’t impact much. Prices were according to the sophisticated place, but fair enough. This notwithstanding, so good was the ambience and service that I’d love to come back.

Thank Marcos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Marcos S,

We are pleased to read you and we would like to thank you for the time taken to share your feedback.
The entire Chez Muffy team will be proud to read your comments! It was a pleasure having you.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back at Chez Muffy.

Best regards,

Guy and Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

This should be a must-do if you are staying in the hotel or staying somewhere else. The wood beams and excellent service made it stand out from all the meals we had in Quebec.

Thank triciad512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear triciad512,

Thank you to have taken the time to share your opinion about your latest experience Chez Muffy.
It is a pleasure to read your feedback and we are glad that you liked your experience with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

Guy and Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Our meal at Chez Muffy was exceptional from the moment that we walked into the room. The ambience is wonderful and the food was delicious. The service was lovely as well. I’d heartily recommend chez Muffy for any special occasion.

Thank emc545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear emc545,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your Chez Muffy experience.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Guy and Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Came here for lunch as it was highly recommended. I was surprised when I entered to find it almost empty. However, that wasn't a reflection of the food! Potato soup entree, fish main and strawberry soup for dessert were all delicious and refreshing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubergesaintant0ine, Directeur général at Chez Muffy, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Christopher H,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked your lunch at Chez Muffy. It was a pleasure having you!
We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Guy and Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Muffy also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Chez Muffy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing