We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent-as always”
Review of Casse-Crepe Breton

Casse-Crepe Breton
Ranked #142 of 1,444 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Downtown Quebec City
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Every time we visit Quebec City a visit to our favourite creperie is a must. Food and service is a must. There is usually a line up to get a table but it is always worth the wait. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kimatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 183 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Good service and a pleasant meal with a variety of crepes right by The Frontenac. There are several of these restaurants but it wasn’t overly touristy and the food seemed fresh.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CathGo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Though we waited for 45 minutes (in the rain!), the delectable crepes were worth it! We ordered a variety of dessert and breakfast crepes. Gluten free crepes are available, and delicious. I ordered the roast beef, Swiss cheese, and mushroom crepe. It was delicious, however there was a little bit of gristle (hence the 4 and not 5 stars). All and all it was a great experience and we will surely return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I got the Chestnut Spread crepe, my brother got the #4 pepperoni crepe and we shared. Both were excellent. The espresso, cappuccino, and café au lait are all excellent as well. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MatthewCorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The crepes are crisp and packed with ingredients. There can be a wait to get in during busy hours, but it is worth it. The savory crepe with asparagus, ham, bachemel sauce, and Swiss cheese was awesome. Add breakfast sausage for a real treat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NewManDue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Casse-Crepe Breton also viewed

 

Been to Casse-Crepe Breton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.