We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
13
48
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
48
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station national park room was clean one night direction linens wifi beds access
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Sled trip with bunch of guys. Hotel was friendly cleaning and very assesible. Nice and close to trails and fuel station. Friendly staff and lots of parking for trailers. Morning breakfast included which is always nice

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mverberne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We arrived very late, after midnight. We got key and direction to the room. However, it was not easy to know which entrance was closer to the room from parking lot under raining and cold weather. While we were hesitate at parking space then the man showed up to point the right entrance for us!!!! We all had good sleep and enjoyed the breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald_jr_Desrochers, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Marineau Shawinigan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thanks for the comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

The room was big and confortable. Nice beds.
The wifi was good.
Breakfast is simple but OK.
It's a good spot to go visiting the Parc de la Mauricie. The road is just near by.
It's a bit noisy. You can hear the other customers from upstairs walking.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald_jr_Desrochers, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Marineau Shawinigan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thanks for your comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night, that was enough! Rooms are quiet clean. During the night we heared an aircon running pretty loud.. very hard to fall asleep. Breakfast is not good at all, there is no fresh coffe, orange juice is made of concentrate, bread is awful like gum. We would never book it again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank LFeuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald_jr_Desrochers, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Marineau Shawinigan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi,

thanks for the comment about the cleanest of our room.

Sorry for the breakfast. We try to upgrade it at the moment.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We had room 101. There was barely a window, see the attached photos. It felt like staying I was staying in a basement but paying full price. Very disappointed. I asked to switch rooms but they told me the place was full. There are other rooms with real windows, so make sure you do not get rooms 101, 102 and maybe 103 assigned. Also if you get these rooms, you can't park directly outside it and need to park next to the garbage and recycling area. Can't believe I had to pay full price for a less than quality experience.

The breakfast was very disappointing. Yes, it said continental breakfast, but I've had better continental breakfast elsewhere. The croissants felt were prepackaged and felt stale. We should have just crossed the street and went to McDonalds.

The trash in the bathroom wasn't emptied when we got our room. I called the front desk and the girl did come promptly to change the bag.

It was a bit misleading to call this a "hotel". It was basically a motel. Think Days Inn or Red Roof Inn. Very disappointing stay. I would not stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a real window (i.e. not room 101)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mintchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald_jr_Desrochers, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Marineau Shawinigan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Hi,

thanks for the comment about your stay at our hotel.

I invite you to call the director of the hotel to tall about your stay.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews