We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
41
65
40
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
65
40
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again juice very nice hotel sausage eggs room was large bed and pillows nice selection complimentary breakfast front desk staff recommend this hotel beautiful area rooms are clean on arrival cereal lobby hockey
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Very nice hotel, very clean looking. The hotel is located near nothing other than a look out next to the hotel. When I checked in I was told if I wanted food I could order or get in my car and look for a restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Itellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We stayed at Comfort Inn in Shawinigan in January 2018. We were in a group and had 4 rooms among us I think. The hotel is very dated, but the staff made up for it. They were so incredibly helpful, answering any questions we had and accommodating us in our requests. The breakfast was so-so - the usual. Fruit especially was bruised and not appetizing. They rushed to have everything put away on the dot though so if you were there 5 or 10 minutes before the end time, things were already put away. This hotel has no elevator so if you were up a floor or down a floor you were carrying your heavy luggage up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorN158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

My husband and I traveled to Shawinigan for a National Curling event. We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. We had a wonderful sport rate and received a king bed suite. The room was very large and clean. We had a fridge and microwave plus a couch and lounge area. On arrival the front desk staff were very accommodating as we arrived early and in a snow storm. They were friendly and efficient. Later that evening we realized we were put on a floor with a very young, excited hockey team. When we went to the desk we were promptly moved to another floor which was greatly appreciated. This hotel has a complimentary breakfast which has your normal fare, eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, toast, juices, tea and coffee. A nice selection that was always fresh and plentiful. This same area is available during the day and we availed of their microwaves to prepare a light supper meal on two occasions. This hotel has a "gym" however, it doesn't have much equipment and needs updating. During the winter months this hotel seems to have many hockey tournaments during the weekend so you may want to check that when you book so you can be on another floor or away from excited children if you wish. We left during an impending weather watch and had to check out a day early. The staff was very nice and didn't charge us extra, which was very thoughtful. We would stay here again when visiting the beautiful area of Shawinigan!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Follettfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Had 2 rooms booked for the week-end.
The staff is very accomodating and frendly.
Rooms are clean as should be, beds are either new or very comfortable.
Its a barely ok breakfast but at least you can have a bite to eat to start the day.

Water is just awefull in there, and the colour is nasty in the bath tub. Yuk!

But in general, it is a nice stay.. I would go back there anytime.

Room Tip: good long parking for large atv or snowmobile trailers
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Shawinigan, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the quality of our custumer service. We indeed changed our beds in most of the room in the hotel and we are glad to see that you enjoy our new beds !

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Justin Whelan
Supervisor
Comfort Inn Shawinigan
8195362000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Large rooms with comfy beds. Clean bathroom. Huge parkinglot. We stayed in a room close to the breakfast room and the lobby. In the morning lots of noise from the breakfast room and smell of burning toast. One morning there was a tourgroup having breakfast. Very disturbing load talking. After breakfast they gathered outside in front of our window. Bus stayed in front of the hotel for about 10 min with running engine. So we had a early start that morning as you can imagen. Breakfast is average, Bad coffee from machine. Only bread / peanutbutter / jam / waffle maker. On saterday morning there was no breakfast staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Shawinigan, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Good day sir, we are sorry we haven't met your standards. On behalf our the entire staff here we would like to apologize, it is true that it can get really loud when there is a bus in the hotel and the bus are not supposed to be parked right in front of the hotel and we informed the staff so that this situation does not happen again. As for the breakfast we would like to know, apart from the coffee, what could have been improved or what you think was missing from the breakfast.

Thank you very much for your comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews