We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Le Sabre
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le President(Sherbrooke)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Floral(Sherbrooke)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gite Le Cameleon(Sherbrooke)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel des Cedres(Sherbrooke)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel Econo-Nuit(Sherbrooke)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Lennoxville(Sherbrooke)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
14
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Being from the area, I knew of this motel but had never stayed. It certainly dates back ... to a time when Bourque Boulevard was the main road to get from Magog to Sherbrooke! Now living in Quebec City, we were looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night prior to the Sherbrooke 1/2 marathon which was taking place the next day (June 29th 2013). If you are looking for a modern, chic decor, this isn't the place. However, it has been renovated and the room which we had (with kitchenette) was very clean. The bathroom was spotless and everything was new. The kitchenette has a microwave, fridge, counter top stove, tiny sink, toaster, kettle but no coffee maker. Space is limited and dishes/equipment are basic so cooking an elaborate meal is not an option. And to our surprise, the bed was extremely comfortable. The size of the room was fine for our needs. The room we had was on the ground floor, located in the back away from the road, thus very quiet. The pool is small but appeared to be clean. As for the desk clerk, she was polite, not too talkative and hidden behind a plexiglass. All in all, the Motel Le Sabre is a great deal!

Room Tip: In the back of the building ... away from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poussinnetta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This motel is a throwback to the 70s. The decor is dated, there are some noticeable worn areas, but -- it's relatively cheap and clean. I only interacted with the desk clerk on the other side of a plexiglass panel, but she was polite. No amenities to speak of, and the wifi connection was sketchy at best. Far from anything worth seeing in Sherbrooke, so I'm sure I'll give it a pass next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIJohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Leaving Charlevoix ( hour and half from Quebec city on the north shore of Saint Laurent ) on our way to NYC ...we just needed an inexpensive well located place by the Stanstead border to zzz for an early departure the following morning.
This was perfect, clean,welcoming, quiet, and close to charming Magog where we spend all the $$$$ saved on a late great meal!
Will use it again ! Merci!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage8082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at the Motel Le Sabre in Sherbrooke QC from 13-15 April 2012. I had a very large room with two queen size beds and a kitchenette. The kitchen had a refrigerator, microwave, stove, sink and basic dishes, plus a dining table. The room was very clean. decor is a little dated, but in good condition. The rooms on the second floor are twice as large as those on the ground level, but you have to carry everything up very steep stairs to get to them. If you have difficulty on stair, ask for one of the lower level rooms, but I don't think these ones have a kitchen. You will have to ask when making a reservation. Nice little motel with good room rates.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second level are very large, but must climb steep stairs to get to them.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RRC1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very nice motel, very clean large room, including microwave, frig and wifi. Pool but we did not use it. Very friendly with limited but enough English to get by. Local restaurants are about 5 minutes away including Subway and McDonald's. Total cost was $55.00 Cdn including tax.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews