We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was decent, but not enough staff”
Review of Auberge Du Lac

Auberge Du Lac
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Tadoussac
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We went for both dinner and breakfast. Dinner they were under staffed it was slow, however we had a very nice server, who was making the best of being very very busy! Breakfast however wasn't busy, however our server only filled our coffee once after we had finished breakfast, I asked for ketchup and more coffee, she forgot, when we asked again she did bring it, however our meal was over at this point.

Thank emilc9235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beluga2008, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci pour votre commentaire. Je m'excuse sincèrement pour l'attente dont vous faites mention, nous avons un achalandage au-dessus de nos attentes et nous travaillons activement à remédier au manque de personnel J'ai bien pris note des lacunes au service et veillerai à ce qu'une telle situation ne se produise plus.... Merci Lyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Cozy, lots of variety and speedy service. During our short trip over to Lac Tadoussac we enjoyed dinner here together with my parents and sister. We all ordered different dishes including the Caesar salad, salmon burger, and the Angus steak. We enjoyed the warm bread with butter as a complimentary appetizer and the Brownie ice-cream dish for dessert. It was the perfect meal, in a cozy place, but the staff was very indifferent although the service was pretty fast. I’d recommend this restaurant also because there doesn’t seem to be much else around.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beluga2008, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour la belle note de 4/5 et pour ce commentaire détaillé, nous apprécions énormément que vous ayez le pris le temps de nous noter. Au plaisir de vous revoir. Lyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

The lobster & steak special, the soup of the day and the carrot cake were good choices, as was the dinner salad with chicken. Good service, too.

Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beluga2008, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup d 'avoir donné votre avis pour nos futurs clients ! Notre promo HUMM...Homard sera de retour cet été.
Lyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Recently we stayed at the Beluga Motel and I must say that the room was much nicer than appeared on the website. Spacious with a nice sitting area near the tv, comfortable beds, small fridge, good sized bathroom and very clean! Right next door to the motel was their restaurant Auberge du Lac. It was tastefully decorated, clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating to non-French speaking patrons. The food came in satisfying portions and was delicious! I would not hesitate to stay at this motel and eat at their restaurant again. I only wish we'd had more time to stay longer!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beluga2008, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, Monsieur, Vous avez pris le temps de nous relater vos impressions quant à votre escale A Tadoussac et nous vous en remercions. Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié l’ensemble des prestations qui vous ont été offertes au sein de notre établissement et restaurant ainsi que son environnement immédiat.
Merci pour la belle note de 4/5
Lyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We drove through Tadoussac, intending to stop and enjoy -- visit the interpretation centre, walk around town, have lunch and then move on to Forestville to catch our ferry across the St. Lawrence. We have been here before and quite enjoyed our day. Little did we realize that on a Saturday in July the small village is inundated with tourists, motor homes, as well as locals visiting the farmers' market. There was no spot to park at all!! We considered having lunch at the Hotel just for the parking spot, but that was not really a viable option (full). So, we decided to have lunch and then move on along the coast.
We ended up here based on some of the reviews and because it was away from the tourist hordes. The word sketchy would come to mind, but the interior is clean and eclecticly furnished. Our server was promt and endured our tortured French. We shared a caesar salad -- which was fine; and a salmon burger with fries. The fries were frozen but fine, the burger was quite good and came topped with smoked salmon. We ate it with knife and fork.
The restaurant will do for basic fare -- although they may actually be better equipped to cook local fish, but is an option in a town with too few or too many that are all the same.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beluga2008, Propriétaire at Auberge Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour, Vous avez pris le temps de nous relater vos impressions quant à votre escale.
Notre burger double saumon est un excellent choix saumon frais fileté par notre cuisinier doublé de saumon fumé du fumoir du nord technique amérindienne donc très frais.
Merci
Lyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge Du Lac also viewed

 
Tadoussac, Quebec
Tadoussac, Quebec
 

Been to Auberge Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing