We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
37
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
37
11
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

A curious place. Far more like a bar with rooms than a motel with a bar.

The central feature is a coconut tiki bar, which seems to be an attraction to the locals. It looks to be a good lively bar.

The motel rooms we had were very clean inside but in areas outside there were somewhat dubious smells of urine, presumably from revellers. The long corridors in the motels felt claustrophobic and bleak.

Breakfast was a continental breakfast as advertised but very limited.

If the bar is of interest than this is an ok place. If not try somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angl0Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We were looking for a modest place to stay the night between Quebec and Montreal. It got good reviews on TripAdvisor so we took a chance. Oops. Should have looked at the street view to see that it is a 50's style motel with a Tiki Bar instead of a breakfast cafe. We were two women traveling on own so should have checked more carefully. We were probably very safe, but it did not feel that way. That would have been fine except that it seems to be a popular local spot where folks who have too much to drink sleep it off. The room itself was fine and the bed comfortable, the water hot. The biggest problem was whatever they used on the hall carpeting - I recommend they get in the local version of "Stanley Steemer" so there is no overwhelming odor. Breakfast was the usual toast and coffee bar. No complaints there.

Room Tip: If you pay an extra $5, you get a room with a door to the backyard. :)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Normally, we book ahead for this motel but on this occasion, we simply stopped in to see if they had a room for the night and we were in luck. We had a room on the older side of the motel with a double bed, which was an adequate size and really comfy. As we were staying just one night, we asked for - and received some coffee for the coffee maker in the room. You need to go to the bar for ice, but that's no problem at all - the bartender got some ice for us with a big bright smile. The room was nice and clean although the old carpet needed a bit more vacuuming: on the newer side of the motel, the rooms have wooden floors, which we prefer but that's a minor quibble. The little fridge and TV worked really well and the room had loads of clothes drawers for patrons who want to stay longer. All in all, a great motel in a quiet part of town and close of a wide variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandAnne2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

But on the inside a very nice motel hotel with the coolest bar around superb drinks very well made i was very happy with the stay nice helpful staff close to highway access and easy to get to down town riverfront

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I know what you might think with a name like Coconut hotel / motel it might sound like a dump. But this place for a motel was very clean and the room we had was big, compared to thensure other rooms that other family members had (they had rooms with 2 double beds). Our room had only 1 bed and a pull out couch ( our room was #40). The price was good the rooms were well kept, and the front desk spoke English very well, and made great effort to speak in English. We had a great stay. I would recommend this motel for the price and for what you get. Very close to downtown and a good place for breakfast is Tutti Frutti it's right beside Walmart

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Jean-Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconut2005, Directeur général at Hotel-Motel Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Merci des bons commentaires au plaisir de vous recevoir bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews