We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
185
84
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
84
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river course dinner quebec city and montreal one night lovely hotel lamb chops gastronomic dinner st lawrence plenty of free parking halfway point rooms are modern checking out three rivers good size nice stay outdoor pool large room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 303 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Lying behind a rather unpromising exterior is this great hotel, reminiscence of a parador-style property. Bedrooms very comfortable, staff friendly and the garden view over the St Lawrence delightful. Pool and hot tub were great. But best of all was the food, firmly metropolitan French and absolutely delicious. Wonderful ambience in the dining room and great service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank passepartoutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Family oriented yet sophisticated with gorgeous view. It's quaint but they have all the amenities in the right places. The pool and the two jacuzzis are atop the cliff near the gazebo offering a spectacular view. Further below you can enjoy a bonfire amond the mature trees facing the lake. The food is the only disappointment for me as it does not taste as good as it looks therefore does not justify the high price. However, it is decent and everyone was extremely friendly and professional. In addition, the dining room offers a very nice view of the lake.

Room Tip: I like our room 369 with a lake view. It was spacious and updated.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirabelle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nïcølas D, Responsable des relations publiques at Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your visit ! We'll considere your comments in the elaboration of our new menu ! Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We booked a suite facing the lake and were presented with a large room, nicely furnished bed, sitting area, jacuzzi bath and separate bathroom.
Well positioned property with good views. Meals were inclusive on our package and were very good.
Overall happy to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nïcølas D, Responsable des relations publiques at Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

This place lived up to the descriptions, reviews and photos online. Terrific location on River, good parking, beautiful reception area overlooking patio, updated rooms and bathroom and fantastic amenities. I enjoyed lounging in a hammock looking over the River, the sauna and then a swim and hot tub to watch the sunset. Comfortable and quiet room. The staff is great. The restaurant sounds great but beyond what I was looking for; I was able to pick up take-out at Le Grec just 4 minutes down the road. Looking forward to a hike in the nearby seigneurial forest before we go. There was a beach very close and I think bikes to borrow/rent. I’d come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nïcølas D, Responsable des relations publiques at Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your visit ! Hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

The rooms need to be refreshed outdated .
If you have large luggage be preparedto ask for help of if your on the last floor , they have no elevator
The site is great
The restaurant of the hotel has very good food and a great wine list, and good service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KatevaleClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nïcølas D, Responsable des relations publiques at Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your visit ! Hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews