We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Prince Albert(Prince Albert)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Albert Inn(Prince Albert)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twilite Motel(Prince Albert)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Myself and a few of my friends stayed at Little Pine Lodge this past June. We stayed in cabin #9 for 1 week. The weather was great and the place was beautiful. The cabin was very cozy and clean. New appliances and updated bathroom. The beds were also very comfortable. During our stay we rented a pontoon boat and had a blast. We also did some quadding, the trails were great. Owners were very accommodating during our stay. Very affordable, stayed for 7 nights so payed for 6 and got 1 free. I will definitely be bringing my family, great for all ages. Booked again for this coming august.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A lrg group of us women have been staying at Little Pine for a work retreat! We had such a great experience after the first year that we haven't missed a year since & we are booked again for Sept. They have really nice pontoon boats that we rent for an evening on the lake. Lise is so great & always makes sure we have everything we need. We stayed in #10 - big beautiful lake front cabin & very clean. Can't wait to be back!!: ))

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Jostha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Little Pine Lodge. The cabins were very clean and the grounds were well kept. The owners came to meet with us and answer any questions we had and to point out where everything was. They also told us to please let them know if we needed anything to please come by the office or text. We asked for a few extra things in the kitchen(another frying pan and cork screw) and they were quick to get us everything we needed. They explained that when larger groups stay and share cabins, the kitchen supplies don't always get returned to the proper cabin. The store and main beach are very close by and convenient. We rented a pontoon boat during our stay and we had a blast. We were able to come and go as we pleased with the boat. The firewood is already split and they supply an ax to make kindling. The bar b q was in good condition and they supplied the propane. Everyone else staying there was friendly. We'll definitely go back next year. Great family place. Very accommodating owners

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed in Cabin 8, for three nights, and on the second day, there was no water at all. We were stuck without running water from 12pm to 6pm. Lise the owner did nothing about this except laugh and said go and bail water out of the lake ourselves. Every guest was to do this, including an 85 year old grandmother. She made no effort to accomodate us, with providing a bucket at least to dangerously bail water out of a very rough lake. The winds that day were 80km/hr and raining. Our neighbours in cabin 9 were not impressed neither. We will never be back. Unprofessional service and no apology at all for the inconvience. Apparently the problem could have been resolved quickly, but Lise had to wait for her son to get out of volleyball and school around 6pm. We were told we had to wait for the wind to die down. Liar. There was no discount on the bill for the day. Its full price all the time no matter what. Disgraceful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikkib702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. Stayed in Cabin #2, a non-modern. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The beds were also comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I was at Chitek Lake for a family reunion. My family members also rented 4 other units and were happy. Perfect place for a reunion. Nice court yard with fire pits and plenty of space for games, sitting in a large group, etc.

Tips:
- don't bring lawn chairs because each cabin is equipped with 4 plastic chairs. There is also a big picnic table on the deck.
- Cabin #2 never got direct sun on the deck so it was very comfortable all day. Good thing b/c we had a baby
- the owners supplied a large rotating fan
- cabin #2 needs a can opener and a new frying pan to put on the bbq (cast iron would be nice)
- washrooms are very clean. The paper towel kept jamming so a new dispenser would be nice
- only complaint was the ladies shower - needs a new shower head and tap. The tap seemed loose so wasn't sure if it needed to be turned, rotated around or what? Minor, cheap fix would be nice.
- family rented a pontoon boat for the day and got their money out of it. Nice and clean
- office supplies a map of water depths and where rocks are, etc.
- we rented a dock for $10 day. Was nice b/c then the boat was within a 1 minute walk
- beach is nice, water is clean
- 3 nights was $212 and I think that is very reasonable for SK lake cabins.
- not much luck fishing, might've been too hot.
- General store in the village has EVERYTHING and is reasonably priced.

- very relaxing lake. If you like northern lakes but hate crowds, etc this is a perfect place

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wns141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews