We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Fishing trip”
Review of Little Pine Lodge

Little Pine Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Pine Lodge
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We've been staying at Little Pine Lodge every winter for 6 years. Our stay is always enjoyable. We notice improvements every year as we stay in the same cabin every year. The owners are friendly and welcoming. We love venturing out to surrounding lakes as well as Chitek to do some ice-fishing. The many trails for sledding are amazing. The local snomobile club keeps them groomed and well marked. It's a great place to get away any time of the year.

Room Tip: We like #10 because of the size of our group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

I went with a bunch of buddies to fish and quad. Found great trails with mud and did some fishing. We rented #3,4 and 8 as per the owner's suggestion. It was perfect for our group. We rented a stall for our boats and rode our quads right from our cabins. We booked again for next year, only longer. Can't wait to go back. The owners were helpful with giving us maps and explaining where to quad and fish. I plan to bring the wife and kids this summer. It's clean and we'll kept

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjh334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have been returning to Little Pine Lodge ever year for 4 years and will continue to make it an annual vacation. Every year we experience friendly and accommodating service from the owner as well as exceptionally clean cabins. There are a total of 10 cabins at Little Pine and every year we try to stay in a different one. All four of the cabins we have currently stayed in have been beautiful. Little pine lodge is also a lake front property making it an ideal location for all guests who enjoy fishing, swimming, and boating.

Its a great place for a family vacation at the lake!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica123travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Myself and a few of my friends stayed at Little Pine Lodge this past June. We stayed in cabin #9 for 1 week. The weather was great and the place was beautiful. The cabin was very cozy and clean. New appliances and updated bathroom. The beds were also very comfortable. During our stay we rented a pontoon boat and had a blast. We also did some quadding, the trails were great. Owners were very accommodating during our stay. Very affordable, stayed for 7 nights so payed for 6 and got 1 free. I will definitely be bringing my family, great for all ages. Booked again for this coming august.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A lrg group of us women have been staying at Little Pine for a work retreat! We had such a great experience after the first year that we haven't missed a year since & we are booked again for Sept. They have really nice pontoon boats that we rent for an evening on the lake. Lise is so great & always makes sure we have everything we need. We stayed in #10 - big beautiful lake front cabin & very clean. Can't wait to be back!!: ))

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Jostha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at Little Pine Lodge. The cabins were very clean and the grounds were well kept. The owners came to meet with us and answer any questions we had and to point out where everything was. They also told us to please let them know if we needed anything to please come by the office or text. We asked for a few extra things in the kitchen(another frying pan and cork screw) and they were quick to get us everything we needed. They explained that when larger groups stay and share cabins, the kitchen supplies don't always get returned to the proper cabin. The store and main beach are very close by and convenient. We rented a pontoon boat during our stay and we had a blast. We were able to come and go as we pleased with the boat. The firewood is already split and they supply an ax to make kindling. The bar b q was in good condition and they supplied the propane. Everyone else staying there was friendly. We'll definitely go back next year. Great family place. Very accommodating owners

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed in Cabin 8, for three nights, and on the second day, there was no water at all. We were stuck without running water from 12pm to 6pm. Lise the owner did nothing about this except laugh and said go and bail water out of the lake ourselves. Every guest was to do this, including an 85 year old grandmother. She made no effort to accomodate us, with providing a bucket at least to dangerously bail water out of a very rough lake. The winds that day were 80km/hr and raining. Our neighbours in cabin 9 were not impressed neither. We will never be back. Unprofessional service and no apology at all for the inconvience. Apparently the problem could have been resolved quickly, but Lise had to wait for her son to get out of volleyball and school around 6pm. We were told we had to wait for the wind to die down. Liar. There was no discount on the bill for the day. Its full price all the time no matter what. Disgraceful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikkib702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
3.6 km away
Best Western Marquis Inn & Suites
4.4 km away
Days Inn Prince Albert
Days Inn Prince Albert
#4 of 10 in Prince Albert
401 reviews
3 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prince Albert
5 km away
Comfort Inn Prince Albert
Comfort Inn Prince Albert
#6 of 10 in Prince Albert
81 reviews
5.4 km away
Super 8 Prince Albert
Super 8 Prince Albert
#2 of 10 in Prince Albert
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pine Lodge

Address: 1st Street and Chitek Drive | Chitek Lake, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S0J 0L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Prince Albert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Prince Albert
Price Range: $151 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Pine Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Pine Lodge Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing