We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I went with a bunch of buddies to fish and quad. Found great trails with mud and did some fishing. We rented #3,4 and 8 as per the owner's suggestion. It was perfect for our group. We rented a stall for our boats and rode our quads right from our cabins. We booked again for next year, only longer. Can't wait to go back. The owners were helpful with giving us maps and explaining where to quad and fish. I plan to bring the wife and kids this summer. It's clean and we'll kept

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjh334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been returning to Little Pine Lodge ever year for 4 years and will continue to make it an annual vacation. Every year we experience friendly and accommodating service from the owner as well as exceptionally clean cabins. There are a total of 10 cabins at Little Pine and every year we try to stay in a different one. All four of the cabins we have currently stayed in have been beautiful. Little pine lodge is also a lake front property making it an ideal location for all guests who enjoy fishing, swimming, and boating.

Its a great place for a family vacation at the lake!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica123travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Myself and a few of my friends stayed at Little Pine Lodge this past June. We stayed in cabin #9 for 1 week. The weather was great and the place was beautiful. The cabin was very cozy and clean. New appliances and updated bathroom. The beds were also very comfortable. During our stay we rented a pontoon boat and had a blast. We also did some quadding, the trails were great. Owners were very accommodating during our stay. Very affordable, stayed for 7 nights so payed for 6 and got 1 free. I will definitely be bringing my family, great for all ages. Booked again for this coming august.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A lrg group of us women have been staying at Little Pine for a work retreat! We had such a great experience after the first year that we haven't missed a year since & we are booked again for Sept. They have really nice pontoon boats that we rent for an evening on the lake. Lise is so great & always makes sure we have everything we need. We stayed in #10 - big beautiful lake front cabin & very clean. Can't wait to be back!!: ))

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Jostha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed in Cabin 8, for three nights, and on the second day, there was no water at all. We were stuck without running water from 12pm to 6pm. Lise the owner did nothing about this except laugh and said go and bail water out of the lake ourselves. Every guest was to do this, including an 85 year old grandmother. She made no effort to accomodate us, with providing a bucket at least to dangerously bail water out of a very rough lake. The winds that day were 80km/hr and raining. Our neighbours in cabin 9 were not impressed neither. We will never be back. Unprofessional service and no apology at all for the inconvience. Apparently the problem could have been resolved quickly, but Lise had to wait for her son to get out of volleyball and school around 6pm. We were told we had to wait for the wind to die down. Liar. There was no discount on the bill for the day. Its full price all the time no matter what. Disgraceful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikkib702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews