We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
196
211
106
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
211
106
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area ricky's restaurant poolside room pool attendant attached restaurant western hotels third floor rooms are clean albert street stayed one night front desk staff business bw ricks tournament vehicle pet
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 622 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

We frequently stay in Best Western hotels as we trust the BW brand and the Seven Oaks doesn’t disappoint. Large, very clean rooms, excellent customer service. Love that there’s a fitness room on the third floor away from the pool area. The attached restaurant has good food and great service. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Reva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kell S, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Reva B:

The Best Western Seven Oaks is a pleasant family-friendly, full service hotel that provides a wonderful time at an unbeatable value. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our excellent service, well kept accommodations, and fabulous 3rd floor fitness centre. As we work to further improve the the Best Western Seven Oaks experience, feedback like yours is very helpful indeed. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Kell S
Director of Sales
Best Western Seven Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Whenever we need to stay at a hotel in Regina it’s the Seven Oaks. Relaxing in the hot tub is the perfect way to settle down for the night. The main pool area has a ample pool with a very fast water slide. The tropical setting can get you ready for any upcoming vacation if you choose to stay there before it starts. They do offer a park and fly option which depending on how long you go away for can be a cheaper option then parking at the airport even with the hotel cost. They offer shuttles to the airport, or to the Rider games. The on-site restaurant (Ricky’s) is very tasty and affordable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kell S, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Patman75:

We appreciate your candid review of the Best Western Seven Oaks. It seems your stay was quite satisfying and positive. It is particularly heartening to hear how your accommodations were so pleasant, your interactions with our friendly staff proved very pleasant and that you managed to keep your swim suit on, despite the blazingly fast water slide. We value your patronage and hope for the chance to have you back again with us, when next your travels bring you to Regina.

Sincerely,

Kell S
Director of Sales
Best Western Seven Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Traveled on business with a friend - we each had a room. No idea why they placed we 2 little old ladies at the very far end of the property! I'm talking all the way to the back. My room was a pool view room, my friend's was not. The night man scared the crap out of me both nights I stayed by rattling my poolside door! I thought someone was trying to come in and called the desk. Their response was not helpful. Needed to ask each day for tea for the coffemaker. Was not impressed with the interior room layout - cross hall bathroom setup with the toilet and tub on one side of the main door and the sink on the other. Finally, they really need to look at replacing the kindergarten toilets with ones made for adults. full 16" high toilets should be a given at any hotel. This might be a great "family" hotel with the pool and such, but not a good business space. The restaurant attached was OK

Room Tip: If traveling on business, make sure you tell them you do not want a pool-side room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosaliew504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kell S, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Roaliew504:

We are dismayed your Best Western Seven Oaks experiences proved less than exceptional. Please allow us to apologize for the complications you had with us placing you in a quieter part of the hotel - albeit farther away from the front entrance as well as our night time security scaring you. We appreciate you bringing the inconveniences such as the lack of tea replenishment to light, and can assure you, we will work to correct any oversights moving ahead. We value your patronage and look forward to more effectively meeting your needs, the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Kell S
Director of Sales
Best Western Seven Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

The hotel is very nice. Rooms nice. Great pool area, however the hours not great. Should be later on weekend or allow for time to just sit in pool area. Adult time in area would be nice. Breakfast not great. Not a great selection.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 693tarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kell S, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear 693tarag:

Thank you for your pleasant review of the Best Western Seven Oaks. It is a delight to hear how our amazing staff, unbeatable pricing and 3 story, 240 foot water slide helped you enjoy a wonderful experience. We are also glad you found our location handy for traveling around town and visiting the many sights and sound of the Regina. We appreciate your thoughts and suggestions, and will seriously examine your suggestions. We hope for the pleasure of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Kell S
Director of Sales
Best Western Seven Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Very helpful front service. Loved the pool and rooms near pool had own entrance way and Wi-Fi was nice and fast. Bed was soft and loads of nice pillows. Breakfast wasn't the best thing I ever had. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 150kim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kell S, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Seven Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear 150Kim2018

The Best Western Seven Oaks is a wonderful place for families, teams, and anyone looking to enjoy clean and comfortable guest rooms, a convenient location and 3 story, 240 foot Juggernaut water slide experience. Thank you for sharing your encouraging thoughts about our warm and friendly staff, exceptional pricing, and friendly resort atmosphere. Please allow us to apologize, however, for any issues you had with our now discontinued breakfast buffet. On Monday, January 8, 2018 - we started serving breakfast in Ricky's All Day Grill while we complete renovations on a purpose-built breakfast room that will offer an proper buffet experience.

We are grateful for your feedback and commentary. Please consider giving the Best Western Seven Oaks the chance to more effectively exceed your expectations, when next your travels bring you to town.

Sincerely,

Kell S
Director of Sales
Best Western Seven Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews