We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
195
211
104
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
211
104
61
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arearicky's restaurantpoolside roompool attendantattached restaurantwestern hotelsthird floorrooms are cleanalbert streetstayed one nightfront desk staffbusinessbwrickstournamentvehiclepet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a room on the first floor, facing the back lot. Our bicycles were stolen in the night. They were locked to our truck, but the thief cut the cable, the rack’s webbing and our bungee cords, loaded them into a vehicle and drove off. We had noticed people hanging around the parking lot, in between the sheds, but didn’t recognize the danger. The hotel has no security cameras. The first thing they did after we reported the bikes stolen was send two guys out with leaf blowers to clear up all the evidence. The lot is not safe. The hotel needs to install security cameras out back. Don’t park there or use the back door.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the comments. We have begun making improvements to the overall security of the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in preparation for a flight. We had difficulty with the air conditioning unit causing the room to be too warm for the night. Reported the issue to the front in the morning and were pleasantly surprised by a prompt reduction in our bill. The front desk staff were especially courteous and served any needs we had.
The restaurant staff served us with a cheerful demeanor. Food was tasty as well. Room neat and tidy.
We definitely would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know. I am glad we were able to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights and it seemed to be a jinxed stay. The king bed room we booked had a high pitched fan noise that we couldn’t stop. Maintenance said it couldn’t be fixed. Why rent out a room like that? They offered to switch us to a room with a queen bed however no offer was made to provide a discount price on the lesser room. Then the key cards for the room didn’t work. It took 3 tries for them to code the cards correctly. They have a glitchey machine at the front desk that needs to be replaced as it’s very frustrating when you’re not able to get into your room. The next day we got back to the hotel and couldn’t get into the room again. The staff are obviously not paid well or seem to be lacking in customer service skills due to lack of training as it was the worst experience we’ve had at a Best Western hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know the difficulties you had when you stayed with us. I apologize on behalf of all the management and staff here at the hotel that your stay was not a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall experience at this Hotel was great. They went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The food at the Restaurant was good and the Hotel was very clean! The staff was friendly and experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 843colleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. I am glad your stay with us was great. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to stay after a long drive with the family. Water park is a good place for kids to burn off energy. The some of the facility is a bit dated and could use a detailed cleaning in the pool area (slide tubes are dirty on exterior), but overall everything works.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank skay373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a comment, The pool area is a big hit with kids and those of us that still think we can be kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews