We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“clean, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Regina on business or personal travel, "GO RIDERS". It has everything I need, clean rooms, a great complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff. On your first visit it can be a little tricky to find the property, but this only helps in keeping things quiet. It is located near several restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    163
    59
    31
    14
See reviews for
162
98
31
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have been conducting business in Regina since 2007 and have been staying here for the past 4 years. It is my home away from home. It is clean, the staff are amazing and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for business travel since 1998. For me, this hotel is home away from home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A desk with decent lighting and a high-speed internet connection are appreciated necessities when you have to work on the road. The included breakfast is good and the no-charge coffee, fruit and cookies are a nice touch. However, what really makes this hotel feel like home is the staff. Always friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to make me feel welcome. I intend to continue staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The people were friendly, the front desk clerk, Erin was very helpful. The room was a nice size and we really found the fridge and microwave handy. The location was a bit tricky to find but was very quiet. We loved the complementary breakfast, separate living space from the bedroom and free internet. The pillows could have been a bit firmer and the bathroom could use some renovations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmcclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battleford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I have been staying at the Country Inn & Suites since 2009 I would not stay anywhere else....the staff are always friendly, the rooms exceptionally clean, the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel.....GREAT BIG THUMBS UP, If there is a Country Inn & Suites where I am going I certainly do not look anywhere else...its just like being at home.....highly reccomend it

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I was on a business trip to Regina, and the Holiday Inn oversold their rooms and left me with nowhere in Regina to stay. The ONLY hotel in Regina with a room at the time was the Country Inn and Suites. Rooms are outdated and the overall experience was a 1/10. Before my business meeting, I took a picture of the bugs and showed the front desk. They got me a free night at their Sister hotel in Calgary, but I will never use it. If I knew then, what I know now---I would have slept on the street instead!

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia1990222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
After review of your comment I immediately checked our guest records to determine the date and room number of your stay and was unable to locate a stay under your name. I also checked with our sister hotel in Calgary and they have no record of issuing a free night's stay to any guest of the Regina Country Inn.

Nonetheless, I can share with you that every single room is checked on a daily basis for any indicators that may suggest the presence of bed bugs.

Bed bugs are a matter that has our entire industry on high alert due to the mass media attention recently. I can assure you that we take these matters extremely seriously and that we are educated and trained at a very high level on finding, treating and eradicating any instances.

Should you ever have reason to suspect a case of bedbugs in any facility in future, I request that you bring it to the attention of the hotel or facility manager as soon as possible as it would assist any responsible business with the investigation and possible treatment of the problem more quickly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roblin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here on business. This property is outstanding, both in its furnishings and its staff. We loved the free coffee 24/7, the available snacks (cookies and fruit), the willingness of the front desk staff to help out, and the really superduper comfortable beds. The room was pre-cooled, the shower was large and roomy, as was the rest of the room. The decor is tasteful and up to date. The hot breakfast was available from 6-10, and the cold parts of it were set out prior to that. The menu was make-your-own breakfast burritos.... awesome! Overall, it was an outstanding facility, to which we shall be certain to return.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet... also ask for an odd numbered room, as that faces the back of the prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaCutie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.5 km away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
969 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
9.5 km away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
5.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Address: 3321 E Eastgate Bay, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#7 Business Hotel in Regina
#7 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Regina is conveniently located just off of the Trans Canada Hwy in Regina’s exciting east end. A short commute to Saskatchewan Science Centre and Wascana Lake (6.6 km), RCMP Heritage Centre (6.8 km), Conexus Centre (4.2 km), University of Regina (7.4 km) and within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and shopping centres. Make this your home away from home with modern rooms and amenities, where every stay is relaxing and enjoyable. 76 rooms are equipped with free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms offer the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Stick to your workout routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. Free guest parking comes standard with every booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Regina
Regina Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing