We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel at reasonable price while visiting Regina”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn - Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel at reasonable price while visiting Regina”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed in early October. Room was large, nice flat screen tv, and veer clean. Breakfast was included and very good. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ontheroadfrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    356
    175
    73
    33
See reviews for
460
117
32
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have stayed in 4 hotels in the last month in Regina and this one was the best of the four. The room was very clean and quiet. Staff was very good and checked if everything was good after check in.

Room Tip: I stayed in the business wind - king bed. Seperate area. Very quiet. Doesn't look like the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cregier, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
I Would like to take this time to thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. The King rooms are suited best for our corporate traveller. We hope to see you the next time you are in Regina.

Chris Regier
General Manager
Days Inn Regina East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel on way to Alta. in early October with my wife. Found hotel to be fairly clean and check-in staff very good. Check-out male person had very long grey hair and beard which did not look too appealing. Room was comfortable and had all the amenities that you would need. Breakfast was very good with eggs, muffins, etc. but I noticed the one lady server who was bringing out more eggs as she put them in bin she was using one finger to help slide them into pan. Would stay again if we were travelling through and needed a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HicksWinnipeg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cregier, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment our your stay with us. I was happy to here you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff treated you well. The Days Inn has a great breakfast that will suit any traveller. We hope to see you next time when travelling to our City.

Chris Regier
General Manager
Days Inn Regina East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Was in town with several familes, great setup if you have kids. Rooms were really clean and a good location with lots of restaurants and big box amenities around!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Emi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cregier, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you so much for your comments on your stay with us while you were in Regina. I'm glad to hear your familes enjoyed their time. I hope you had time to experience our Waterslide and Splash Pool. The shopping and amenities around the hotel are all with in walking distance which is always a plus.
We hope that you will choose us again on your next stay in Regina

Chris Regier
General Manager
Days Inn Regina East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico DF
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

In general the room was OK, it had a good size with a modern A/C. A small fridge was also available. The hotel has 2 whirlpools that were working and 2 small pools, one for small kids and the other for the slide.

The breakfast is OK, you have eggs, cereals bagels and bread, cheese, juice, coffee, etc…

Regarding the location there are several restaurants and a shopping center near the hotel at a walking distance, however you will need to walk 5-10 minutes.

The Staff was OK, average.

Neg:
The room carpet seemed to be dirty, not sure if it was really dirty or was the color and style of the carpet, however my feeling is that was not 100 clean. The hall also had a strange smell.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cregier, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
I would like to take this time to thank you for your comments. I would like you to know that we have started the renovation process on another floor or the hotel. These rooms will all be updated with new paint, lighting, furnishings, fridge, microwave and more. I hope you will come back and see the updates we have made.

Chris Regier
General Manager
Days Inn Regina East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Rooms were great EXCEPT for the fact that our A/C didnt work..front desk said they were bringing up a fan TWICE, but it never showed up...then their was the rude and ignorant children in the pool doing cannonballs OVER our heads. Told the front desk, she really didnt seem to care that much. However, when i told the manager in the morning after an AMAZING breakfast, she proceeded to give me upteen amount of apologies along with a refund on one of our rooms (we had booked 2)..while this experience sucked, i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthernLites69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafford,Sk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Over the past 15 years or so the Days Inn on Eastgate Drive in Regina has been my favorite place to stay when away from home on business. It provides me with all the amenities I need to have a pleasant stay each time out, from good internet service to comfortable rooms, to friendly and accomodating staff, to a great pool, slide,and exercise area, a user friendly business centre, and a good complimentary breakfast. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have a temperature control system that actually works.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tekasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Downtown
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina

Property: Days Inn - Regina
Address: 3875 Eastgate Drive | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Regina
#6 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Days Inn
Days Inn - Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing