We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
38
44
45
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
44
45
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's attached denny's restaurant lacrosse team mini suite parking lot clean environment separate bedroom counter space the ground floor pleasant stay shopping and restaurants bed was very comfortable great sleep easy access stayed here for one night ring road the trans canada highway
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 175 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

When we entered the room at the end of the hall with the hall door that did not close properly I was already doubting the quality of the room.... My suspicions were correct:
- old outdated furniture
- stale air as if the rooms had not been used in months
- pet friendly, but my dog did not even want to sleep on the floor.
YUCK!
We left really early the next morning. (The stay was due to driving risk at night. Would have preferred to sleep in the car.)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jurgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Jurgen H,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We appreciate your constructive feedback provided from your recent experience with us.
We do apologize for any challenges that did occur during your visit, and will ensure to pass on your comments to our team members. Sandman does acknowledge all guest comments and we are in process on upgrading our guest rooms. Please contact our front desk if any challenges do occur and we will ensure you are moved to a room that better suits your needs.

Thank you again for your detailed feedback and appreciate your patience on the particular matter.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Had a pleasant stay at the Sandman Hotel in Regina.

Positives:

We booked a small suite and it was roomy and clean.

Staff was helpful and courteous. Special mention of: Crystal at the front desk. She was doing an outstanding job of multi-tasking at their usually busy front desk area. Always friendly, welcoming and helpful. A definite asset to their hotel overall. Her professional demeanor and appearance leaves the kind of impression that all hotels should strive for. Well done Crystal! :-)

Also would like to mention another front desk agent: Anne (sp.?) She was also pleasant, helpful and friendly and assisted me with some printing when their business center printer was not working.

Location is good, close to major malls and restaurants. We did not visit the Denny's or Moxie's onsite but they are very convenient for those that wish to.

Large, King bed was comfortable, with a nice duvet and lots of pillows.

They have a lovely LARGE courtyard with gazebo, chairs and tables. Whoever is taking care of that area of their grounds is doing a great job. It was so pretty, inviting and tidy looking.

Price was very reasonable too, especially for a suite as compared to a regular hotel room. That was also appreciated, especially given how busy the hotel appeared to be.

Negatives:

A few areas with room for improvement. Both the kitchen area drain and the bathroom sink drain were draining very slowly when we arrived. The clock radio was also not functioning properly.

The hallways were stuffy and WARM! No air circulation it seemed.

The room had a very strong chemical type scent when we arrived, which we had to air out. Too bad the windows only open a small amount. I don't really see how this is necessary for security given the overall size of the small window opening and having been on the second floor. A bit more fresh air would have been appreciated. I don't like having to run the fan or AC on a regular basis, especially at night.

Furniture was quite old and dated but clean.

We did find one pillow case that was gross! Obviously not noted when changing the pillow cases, hopefully they are, on a regular basis!!!

I also think that the pet rooms should have slip covers on their textured couches and chair. A real "draw" for cats but we covered them up so that our Mr. Cheddar didn't use them as a scratching post! He is a good boy but that was one big temptation!!!

Overall, would recommend this hotel and would book there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear GJL,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We appreciate the constructive feedback you have provided and will ensure to pass on your comments to our team members. We are please to hear you found your overall experience exceptional and will pass on your kind words to our front desk team!
Our guest rooms are quite spacious and we are please to hear your stay was comfortable. We do apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay in regards to the cleanliness and overall air flow in the room. Please ensure to contact front desk during your stay and we will ensure to move you to a room that better suites your needs!

We appreciate your patience on the particular challenges that occurred and appreciate your constructive feedback.

Thank you again or sharing your comments

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

I had family in town for Christmas 2016, then Easter 2017 and for a week in August 2017. All 3 times, the children were excited to use the pool. All 3 times the pool was closed. The mattresses for the pull out beds in the suites are just thinly covered springs, impossible for sleeping, even when we brought in a memory foam to try to make it better. Kids ended up sleeping on the floor instead. Had booked a full week for August but checked out after only 2 nights. Love the location and the price is reasonable, but there are better options on Regina's east side.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WendyWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Wendyward,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused due to our pool being closed, there had been a Maintenance issue however this was resolved and we appreciate your patience on the particular matter. Sandman does acknowledge guest comments/recommendations and we are currently making upgrades to our guest rooms/facilities. Please ensure to contact the front desk during your stay and we will ensure you are moved to a room that better suites your needs.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and sharing your experience with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean and affordable.
It had a great location with access to stores, restaurants, and gas stations.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MzC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear MzC1974,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We always appreciate our guest sharing their positive feedback and will ensure to pass on your kind words to our team members. We are please to hear you found our location to be very convenient and experienced exceptional customer service during your stay!
A frequent traveler such as yourself should take advantage of our Lucky 13 Program, stay 12 nights at any Sandman Location and receive the 13th complimentary!

Thank you again for your positive feedback with us!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

It need new design .
The aircondition makes lot of noise, too bad I can't make a video the hair dryer doesn't work stain on the bed .
There is the coffee perculator inside the room but there is no coffee with it I guess you have to bring your own coffee.

looks like motel not a hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samsU6986GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Samvel S,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We do appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do apologize for the challenges that did occur during your recent stay, our guest rooms include in-room coffee, tea, sugar, and also provide complimentary coffee, apples and water in the lobby. Sandman also offers a Bed & Breakfast special to ensure you receive a complimentary breakfast as this is a very popular promotion!
Please ensure to contact the front desk for any challenges during your stay as we would be happy to assist you or upgrade to a room that better suits your needs.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and we appreciate your constructive feedback.

Thank you

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews