We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
175
209
87
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
209
87
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street waffles front desk indoor parking chinese buffet paid parking cornwall centre central location free breakfast clean hotel hot items downtown area tim hortons would stay here again a great stay room was large comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 515 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Very nice and big room, great bed and pillows, very clean, great location, good breakfast. We were on the 3rd floor, I would suggest a higher floor or a room not looking out to Broad street as it can get a bit noisy.

Room tip: Higher floor or not facing Broad Street
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dunner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Dunner15,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We know that the downtown traffic can be a bit noisy at times so next visit we will get you on a higher floor and hopefully you have a better sleep. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Nice room, free wifi, everything you need, very clean, staff very friendly free breakfast. I was very happy with our stay. Convenient to downtown shopping and casino. Comfortable beds. The one thing I didn't like were the pillows. They were too full for me.

Room tip: Not such large pillows.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Paula P,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I share your comments regarding the pillows with the housekeeping team to see what can do to improve them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean. Staff absolutely amazing-could not be more accommodating and knowledgeable. Heating/cooling system user friendly. Breakfast is not fancy but adequate, but the breakfast area is great with free Wi-Fi and TV in an secluded area just around the food area. Lots of food if you get there before 9am. Across from the casino, which has a great sit down restaurant for reasonable prices. Walking distance from a great shopping mall, bus depot, post office, Chinese restaurant, etc.

Room tip: 5th floor very quiet.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADONNA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear MADONNA U,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll share your comments regarding breakfast with the breakfast team to ensure that everyone gets a nice full breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Short and sweet trip. Comfy bed to sleep. Was great to be able to grab a quick breakfast before a busy day. Clean and tidy. Nice area. No complaints. Would definitely recommend it. Will be coming back in the future.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Jessica B,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great sleep and were able to enjoy a waffle before you headed off on for your busy day. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

The room was spacious and quiet. Breakfast had a good selection and staff were very attentive. The location is right across from the Casino and within walking distance of the Mall. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others'

Room tip: The room was spacious and with a comfortable seating area.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Scott J,

Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that were able to enjoy a waffle at breakfast before you visited the businesses close by. We look forward to seeing on you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews