We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Memories Fine Dining
Ranked #4 of 581 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Core
Description: Proudly serving the world since June 1989. Come in and enjoy a nice meal in our dining room or a lighter pub style menu in our lounge that offers the greatest selection of single malt scotches in the province. We also have 2 big TVS in our lounge for you to enjoy all sporting events excluding ppvs. Great wine list that offers over 130 selections. We are in the process of major renovations which will be completed by the end of June and believe us when you see the finished product you will be very impressed.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent service every time I dine at this restaurant. Wonderful atmosphere!!!!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Carolyn.

Thank you so much for your very nice comments and for your time to express them to all TA members.

Please spread the good word around, until your next visit please keep healthy, well and safe.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    99
    24
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family dinner”
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is a soft, romantic, highly professional, super clean restaurant. Yes there is a dress code, but it's so worth it. The staff are lovely, they know their menu well. The food is fantastic. It is on the pricier side but it's worth it for a fine dining experience. Their meals are attractive too, they are served with such elegance and colour.

  • Visited July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, 14 February 2017
Dear Becky.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TA members.

You couldn't describe our wonderful dining room in any better way.

Please spread the good word around and until the next time please keep healthy, well and safe.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estevan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go, you will not be disappointed ”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Delicious!! We were there for the first time and not the last time! My husband had the lamb rack and utterly raved about it!! I had the lobster, very well done and a good size also. Such lovely atmosphere, we had a nice cozy booth, and a great time!! This is the best restaurant i have eaten at in Regina hands down. Keep up the good work, and see you soon :)

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank winenroses65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear guest.

Wow!!!

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TA members.

We are so glad that your experiences with us were amazing.

It was our pleasure having you and we are looking forward to your next visit, please spread the good word around.

Until the next time please keep healthy, well and safe.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still the best in town!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Went for supper tonight and was very pleased. I had the amazingly tender and flavourful Greek ribs and the lamb, which was cooked to perfection. My husband had the lobster bisque (always terrific) and the moussaka, which has now become his absolute favourite dish. The service was impeccable as always (thank you Susan and George!). If you're looking for a wonderful restaurant for authentic Greek flavours, Memories will not disappoint!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank LT1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TA members.

It was our pleasure having you and we are extremely happy that your experiences were amazing.

Thank you also for mentioning George and Susan, they really do deserve all the accolades that they get.

Our wonderful staff has always been part of our great success.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well and safe and spread the good word around.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still good ”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

My lovely wife and went to Memories for supper, and haven't been there for at least two years and we forgot how good it is. I had a Stuffed chicken breast and it was awesome couldn't eat it all so brought it home; it was just as good today for lunch as it was last night. Mrs Lovely who paid, had the Duck but she thought it it was too dry maybe over cooked. Great service and awesome atmosphere. We won't wait for two years to be back.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank morganruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this review, 28 January 2017
Dear Morgan.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TA members.

We are very happy to see you back, sorry that the Duck was a bit overdone.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well and safe.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories Fine Dining also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Memories Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing