We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Memories Fine Dining
Ranked #4 of 610 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Core
Description: Proudly serving the world since June 1989. Come in and enjoy a nice meal in our dining room or a lighter pub style menu in our lounge that offers the greatest selection of single malt scotches in the province. We also have 2 big TVS in our lounge for you to enjoy all sporting events excluding ppvs. Great wine list that offers over 130 selections. We are in the process of major renovations which will be completed by the end of June and believe us when you see the finished product you will be very impressed.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We celebrated our Daughters engagment there Jan /17 we had more guests arrive than expected and they handeled the issue with such grace and professionalism the food was to die for-- from the appetizers to the wine. They even accomodated the vegetarians among us. A must go when in Rgina the location was great lots of parking in the back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Karen.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TripAdvisor members.

We are delighted that your experiences in our wonderful dining room were very positive.

Taking care of all the needs of our customers in order their experiences to be memorable is our priority.

I'm very happy that we did that for your very important day in your family.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well, safe and spread the good word around.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 529 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017

Went for a nice meal and a quiet dining experience and had a terrific meal along with the quiet dining. Had the chateaubriand for two which was cooked to perfection along with a recommended wine from the owner which also was excellent. Everyone that we met was helpful and cordial will not hesitate to return

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Brian.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TripAdvisor members.

Our appreciation as well for our staff accolades.

They are a major part of our success.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well, safe and spread the good word around.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Looking for a great steak? The food is good, with variety. The staff and service is very good. Makes one feel at home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leshandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for your time to express them to all Trip Advisor members.

Thank you also for the accolades for our amazing staff.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well, safe and spread the good word around.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

The restaurant and hotel share space but run separately. Great quality -- I went on a quiet night so ambiance was a bit off but hey that's ok. Will try Golf's next trip but have a feeling it will be back to Memories...

Thank StrugglingGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We are very happy that your experiences were positive.

I'm glad that you are going to try the competition where you are going to be able to make a reasonable comperason.

Our hope has always been " come and visit us once and we will make sure that you will become a regular "

I'm glad that you will, until that time please keep healthy, well and safe.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Seeing a bad review of this amazing restaurant upset me,I and my family dine there quite often and the quality of the service and food is fabulous. This restaurant is as good as any you will find anywhere in Canada. The lamb the steaks, prime rib, seafood and duck dinners are all amazing served by fabulous people who know how to provide excellent service. This truly is one of the best fine dining restaurants you will find anywhere. Thomas S and his staff know their business

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gord J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Gord.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TA members.

We know that we can't make everyone happy, as this always will be our goal, and yes we can take a constructive criticism but a very small number of people choose basically to make something out of nothing.

We are very glad that you and your family have always enjoyed our wonderful dining room.

Customers thought like you is the main reason that make us strive for the very best and gives us the courage and the strength to continue providing our customers with the very best this industry can offer.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well and safe.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to Memories Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing