We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Park Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Town Hotel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I could not disagree with the previous negative comment more! We have stayed at this hotel several times and go there to eat on a regular basis. We spent a night in the Presidential Suite, which provides a FANTASTIC view on the Saskatchewan River and the University Bridge. We received complementary champagne and a fruit/chocolate platter, when they heard that he had just gotten engaged that night. The food is always terrific! Very down-to-earth, homestyle menu. We hosted our rehearsal supper there with over 25 people and they all loved the prime rib buffet. We also hosted an after-wedding day brunch there. You have to go to their Sunday brunch and try a freshly made-to-order omlette from their omlette bar! I have had their chicken wrap before and I thought it was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Kathryn thank you for the glowing review. We are pleased your stay in our Presidential Suite with the fantastic view of the river did not disappoint. We all agree with your rating of our food and beverage services; we work very hard to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Town Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    305
    109
    47
    22
See reviews for
204
228
62
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
regina
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Was very nice to be remembered, was surprised and pleased that they had me set up in the room that I like....that was awesome !
Four of us had dinner in the dining room, food was great and so was the service, nothing rushed with lots of time between courses !
I like the fact that you can entertain clients in the booths and still have privacy.
Will be back for sure....keep up the great work !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your excellent review, we try very hard at Park Town to meet our customers wishes and needs. Your positive comments in regard to our dining room are what we strive to achieve so thank you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I have had the pleasure of dining at the Four Seasons Restaurant at the Park Town Hotel on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed my meals. I find there to be a great selection of items available on the menu or I can always choose to go through the well appointed buffet. The staff are friendly. The food is tasty. There is great value. And the river view is second to none.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5onourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We get wonderful comments on the quality of our food and all our buffets offer a great variety sure to please everyone. It is always encouraging to staff to receive praise for their hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here for a conference for two days. Hotel is average. Food was terrible. Had what looked like chicken wraps that I couldn't finish. And the second day there was wraps again. They need to menu items.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Youwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
I am sorry to read of your bad experience in regard to the food you received while here at Park Town. We are known for the wonderful variety and quality of our food and menus so I am unhappy to read of your displeasure. We hope your next visit is more positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

i visited family here and was nice to have a room over looking the river that was so nice. The food and service were great and housekeeping was wonderful so nice to talk to i had a wonderful stay and will come back for sure.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side facing the river are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree our location is awesome. We thank you for your very positive comments on our food service and housekeeping. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Pool area has definetely seen better days...hot tub is in need of a major upgrade/repair, and the shower in the pool area was pathetic. Rooms are small and beds are average, with a fair bit of noise bleed between rooms. I have a dust allergy and could tell right away is was not cleaned very well. Overall I had high hopes for this place and was disappointed. No in room movies either for those of you who like to watch a flick.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for taking time to write a review even though it was critical. We are working hard to improve our pool/exercise complex and hope to see a number of changes over the next few months. We were surprised to read your comment in regard to our housekeeping as we receive nothing but good reviews in that area. We will work hard to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel has been in Saskatoon for many years and is one that you may not choose to book unless you have been there. I have frequently stayed there and my favorite thing about staying there is the stunning view of the river. It's one of the best and at night, the bridge lights sparkle and twinkle as you look out the window.

Apart from the view - the rooms are well-appointed with nice furnishings and extremely comfortable beds! The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless as well as being brightly lit. One thing that I totally appreciated was a retractable wall mirror in the bathroom. It's so much easier when you're styling your hair, I wish that all bathrooms had them!

We ate at the adjoining pub which is a delightful little place with lots of character and the food was terrific. The next morning we ate breakfast in the attached restaurant and once again, we weren't disappointed as the food was very good. We didn't have the buffet even though it looked outstanding with omelettes made to order and big, fluffy waffles with loads of whipped cream and strawberries. The restaurant was full and that's always a tell-tale sign that it must be good! I have also had the pleasure of having lunch at this restaurant and they make one of the best strawberry chicken salads with a poppy-seed dtessing that I've ever tasted!

The location is great as it's downtown so you can walk to the shopping center and on the way, stop by some of the other interesting shops and restaurants as well.

I would definitely recommend The Park Town and the fact that the beautiful river-walk is right outside the door; it simply doesn't get better than that!


  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiangirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
1,011 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Town Hotel

Property: Park Town Hotel
Address: 924 Spadina Cres E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Town Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Town Hotel is perfectly situated in downtown Saskatoon overlooking the spectacular South Saskatchewan River. Take a leisurely walk by the river on one of the many Meewasin River Valley Trails. Explore local boutique shops or try fresh produce at Saskatoon's local Farmers Market. Then end your day by relaxing in our Four Seasons Restaurant, dining with a picturesque view of the river or unwind with a cocktail in our Riverside Lounge. Excellence is our standard at the Park Town Hotel, which is why every room is designed with you in mind. Our newly renovated rooms feature the Park Town Dream bed and free wired and wireless high speed Internet. We have a newly renovated business lounge for corporate clients to stay connected, complete with access to free high speed Internet and complementary printing right in our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Saskatoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Town Saskatoon
Park Town Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing