We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Customer Service. Nice Rooms. Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I normally stay at Hilton Garden Inn when I am in Saskatoon. I find it very convinently located in downtown. Very close to lots of restaurant and take out places. My favourite is Pita Pit. Breakfast at Hilton is very filling and enjoyable. I like my coffee with milk and staff at Hilton provide room service with enough milk to drink at least 5-6 coffees! and its free!


++++
Good Internet.
Nice Flat Screen TVs
Good Size Rooms
Very nice and friendlier staff
Excellent Room Service

---
Out of my several trips only during last couple of trips I found that the room was not as good as I would expect and last time when I stayed there the bulbs were out so it was bit darker! Other than that can't complaint! It is very nice.


Today Hilton was sold out and I had to stay again at the Saskatoon Inn. It is the worst hotel ever. Saskatoon Inn has not yet upgraded their hotels. Saskatoon Inn's carpets are all stained. I wish Hilton had a room for me!

Room Tip: Anything above level 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Going_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Attended a conference here in late September 2011. Located downtown within a very short walk from shopping and convention centre. Saskatoon is a small city so it is quick and easy to get here from the airport or by car. Room came with two double beds, coffee maker, internet connection and a fridge which is a nice touch for storing milk, juice, and fresh fruit when staying for an extended period. Price was a little steep even at conference rates but otherwise it has everything the business traveler needs including a hotter than usual hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnumPEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Staying in Saskatoon over the Christmas period, we chose the Park Town and the Hilton Garden Inn as our pre and post Christmas hotels, staying with family over actual Christmas.

The Garden Inn was our second stay after a lovely time at the Park Town. Have to say, it'll be probably our last.

Whilst the room itself was perfectly comfortable, it felt very dated and most disappointingly of all, was quite noisy. We were on the 10th floor but all night long I could hear road noise and the annoying beeping of the crosslights. Putting my hand to the window, I could feel blowing in. So, didn't really get a lot of sleep which is not so great when you have a transatlantic flight to "look forward" to at the end of the stay!

The other disappointment was the restaurant. The breakfast (the buffet) was awful. Everything was cold, chewy and lacking taste. After staying at the Park Town who had the most incredible breakfasts, we felt rather let down. Have to say though, the waitress was excellent. In fact, the staff were generally very good throughout.

Okay, I know this is a hotel in transition but really, with the money that Hilton have, couldn't they put new windows in and refresh the restaurant? Maybe will be good in a year or so (will need to be with the new hotel opening down the street) but right now, I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkJHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel for business two nights ago. Found the front desk staff helpful and professional. Breakfast in the morning was also good, the restaurant was clean with friendly staff. Location was great - walking distance to everywhere I needed to be downtown. Will be staying there again.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank TravellinCanuck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed Dec 17-20. The room had 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave and was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was large, almost surgically clean, with very good bath amenities, fluffy towels and the best shower head I've encountered in a hotel in recent memory. The shower curtains are in two parts, there is a detachable portion that faces the tub that they remove and launder which makes the room feel even cleaner.

Bed had a 2 piece duvet and I assume they change out the cover with each guest. Mattress was quite firm but still I slept well on it and I usually prefer more plush bedding.

The room has the usual blackout curtains, a very quiet HVAC unit which we hardly needed as the room was on the warm side without any heat at all.

My only real gripe is the key system. One key was inoperative right from the get go, a second failed the same day. By the time we left between the two of us we went through five keys. They were very pleasant about it and they will come to your floor with a new key if you call from the phone by the elevator.

Parking is $12/night and is just Midtown Plaza parking. You can park in the heated underground space but it is locked from 1 am to 6 am daily and it is quite a walk across one parking lot to a set of stairs, then another hike to the nearest parking, about a five minute walk altogether if you opt to park underground. Surface parking is adjacent to the hotel but you compete with the public for them.

Over the four nights our cost averaged $136/night which is very good value for such a good location. I would stay there again without hesitation. It was a very pleasant four nights in Saskatoon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators, they're quieter being further from ice and vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Have stayed here several times and staff always friendly and helpful at check in. Rooms seem quite small but always clean. The restaurant could operate longer hours and prepare more choices for room service. Quite salty food, should be more healthy choices. Love the location, right across the street from The Bay which anchors the Midtown Plaza. Short walk to tendy street stores and the park by the river.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrbearRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn in Saskatoon was a pleasant surprise. The exterior of the sixteen storey building is somewhat drab, outdated, and uninspiring, but the inside more than makes up for it. The rooms and facilities are updated, trendy, and well-appointed. The hotel is located on 22nd Street in downtown Saskatoon, a city of about 250,000. It is across the street from a great shopping centre, Midtown Plaza, anchored by The Bay and Sears, and featuring most of the shops you would find in any larger city mall. Parking is either on an adjacent outdoor lot, or under the nearby shopping centre, and costs $12.00 a night with a ticket system that is not particularily user-friendly.

We booked a bed-and-breakfast deal, meaning we could help ourselves to the breakfast buffet, which was as good as one might want, with a chef who would prepare your eggs anyway you should choose (the omelets were outstanding!). Lunch in the same restaurant was okay; we didn't try the dinner menu as we were there for a wedding. The adjacent lounge was small, but staffed with friendly and accomodating personnel.

We had booked a king suite, with a hide-a-bed in the main room, and a king bed and jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. One drawback was that the two couples had to share the facilities in the one main bath, even though the jacuzzi was a nice feature. The beds were comfortable, and the furniture modern and in good repair. An electric fireplace in the main room made it warm and cozy.

The wedding reception was in one of the banquet rooms, and it was very well-done: delicious food, good service, and comfortable seating.

The pool was large, clean, and easy to access. The spa was a bit small, but comfortable. A fitness room had a few modern machines and equipment.

Check-in and out was effortless: the staff was very helpful and friendly.

I would definitely again stay at the Hilton Garden Inn if I were to return to Saskatoon for any reason.

Room Tip: Check on-line for valuable options before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAL46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
971 reviews
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $123 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing