We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad bad bad!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad bad bad!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It was worse than you would find in downtown Havana. Stayed here to be close to the airport. But I would recommend to drive the hundred miles or whatever it takes cause you would think your in a third world country if you stay here. And the price $145 for a single. Just don't do it!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gweniecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,
I would like to personally apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your most recent stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and your comments have been reviewed accordingly with all levels of management and staff. We are currently under an extensive renovation program to our guest rooms and pool area and are committed to continue with ongoing improvements and staff training. Should you again find yourself in need of a convenient airport hotel, we do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We are sure you would appreciate the improvements we are making to offer you a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    35
    25
    25
See reviews for
23
23
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel because we were desperate and there was zero vacancy in the rest of Saskatoon.(I called 14 hotels)The hotel itself is run down but is receiving a face lift as we speak, so that might improve in the near future. The location was good and easy to find. Unfortunately one of the front desk staff is absolutely horrible.She was curt, unhelpful and down right rude. I imagine they lose dozens of customers per day due to this woman's attitude. Had we been able to go somewhere else, we surely would have. Upon calling the hotel a second time to book the room I was connected to a new person...Mike was his name and he was great! He apologized for the lady's behavior and assured us that we should come give the hotel a try.We did and it was fine. Not great, but not bad either. When the pool is operational and renovations are done we will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicofun201006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,
We would, once again, like to apologize for the negative experience that you had with one of our staff. We are using your feedback as a corrective example for improving our product and service standards. Your comments have been taken seriously and reviews with management and staff have taken place. A strong commitment is being made towards customer service training. As you noted, we are currently under renovations in our guest room division and pool area. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We hope you will return to see the improvements and stay with us again.
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This Hotel is very run down, and full of shady looking staff. The rooms are old, run down, and in desperate need of some TLC. The bathrooms are clean, but old and falling apart. The cleanliness of the rooms was questionable, they seemed to be cleaned quickly and without care. After seeing the housekeeping staff and maintenance man, it became clear as to why this place looks like it does. The housekeepers look like they were hired off the streets and it is obvious by their appearance and odor that they spend more time in the lounge than working. The maintenance man looks like he is on his last legs of life and just seems to not be able to see the horrible state of the place.
The front desk lady was very nice, polite, and helpful, but her odor and bad breath made the experience unpleasant. The management that I encountered were pleasant, and very nice, over nice in my opinion, and are willing to give almost anything to try and make you forget the bad stay in this run down hotel. The Pool that they advertise is under renovations they say but there is no sign of a pool in the building. The food they serve is ok at best, and only if you are lucky enough to get it before it is cold.
Over all, NEVER stay in this hotel, the few extra dollars to stay at another place will make you much happier with your stay in Saskatoon.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first, maybe you'll like it?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for the discomfort that you experienced on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is currently under an extensive renovation program, as we are working very hard to improve our products and services. We appreciate that you provided your feedback and comments as it allows us to evaluate where improvements and training are required. Your comments about the staff will be taken under consideration and will be reviewed by upper management.
We are confident that our product and services will improve with our renovations and training reviews and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Thank you
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The air coditioner sounds likes it is a fighter jet, the sheets are thin and show through to the mattress, the toilet seat is plastic and old, the desk staff acts like you are an inconvenience, the walls are paper thin, the bar downstairs is shady... need I say more? do yourself a favor and never make the mistake of staying here. they don't deserve anyone's business until yet clean this place up.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pasdecouleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I wish to begin by apologizing for the quality of your experience at The Heritage Inn Saskatoon. Your comments and opinions are valuable as they help us improve the quality of our hotel and service.

I would like to let you know that your concerns have been addressed to the staff. We are using your stay as a corrective example of how we can improve our hotel and service standards.

We are currently under renovation. This includes upgrading all guest rooms and amenities. After completion of our renovations, I am confident that we will deliver a superior product at an affordable price.

Our front desk staff is committed to offering the best customer service possible, and we would like to apologize for any problems that you may have experienced. Corrections have been made.

As the new General Manager, I would like to invite all previous and current customers to revisit The Heritage Inn Saskatoon to view all our changes and improvements.

Once again, my sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory stay you experienced.


Thank you
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We made a reservation to stay at this hotel through the Air Canada website,
thinking that it would be fairly good hotel accommodation proximal to the
Saskatoon airport. It is not. The room smelled bad (cleaning product??),
the window would not close, the water tap in the bathtub/shower dripped all
night. The hotel's note that wireless internet access is available is
simply not true. Internet did not work in my room and it worked only
sporadically in the lobby area, requiring me to sign-in repeatedly in order
to perform even the most basic e-mail functions. The hotel is old and badly
in need of updating, cleaning and renovation. I'm not sure where the
pictures of the hotel accommodations that are posted on their website
are/were taken but they do not accurately reflect what is actually provided.
The reception clerk was questionably competent and only frustrated my
check-in. I would never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it to
anyone."

Room Tip: Yes - stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Very basic rooms that need upgrading badly. pool is down for renos but they didn't let us know until we we're already booked in.stay else where if possible

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageSaskatoon, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2010
I wish to thank you for your comments about Heritage Inn Saskatoon. I am pleased to inform you, and every other guest who has had a negative experience at the property that it is now under new management.

As well, renovations and customer service training for all areas is the main focus of the property so that we regain the trust and faith of our guests.

I do hope that everyone who has written a review for Heritage Inn Saskatoon will take note of the improvements and changes that we are making and will consider giving us another chance to earn your business.

Sean Peterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This is the Hotel from Hell! It was absolutley disgusting! The bedding was dirty, rooms were dirty and falling apart! The bathroom had a mysterious handprint on the wall in an unkown brown substance,we had no hot water in our room, the pool area was filled with black mold, the staff and management were very rude and uncaring, the food on the resteraunt buffet was all brown and dried out! This hotel was the most disgusting place I have ever seen! It is definaltely in need of some serious renovations if not condemmed all together. the health board needs to step in and close this place down! DO NOT EVER stay here!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#19 of 39 in Saskatoon
258 reviews
0.8 km away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
137 reviews
0.2 km away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#30 of 39 in Saskatoon
193 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 39 in Saskatoon
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 102 Cardinal Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Saskatoon, you can expect a friendly welcome, amenities within easy reach and comfortable guest rooms to make you feel at home. This recently renovated, full-service hotel is ideally located within 2 kilometers of the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport and offers everything you need, whether travelling for business, leisure, or attending a special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Center - Saskatoon
Heritage Hotel Saskatoon
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing