We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Hotel is very close to the airport and very clean hotel. Staff on the front desk and the staff in attached cafe made it easy for me to stay here. Would highly recommend this hotel and the room service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre.
I have passed your comments along to my management team and shared your compliments with the staff. We strive for every guest’s absolute satisfaction. We hope that this, along with our proximity to the airport, will keep you coming back.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Staff were courteous and helpful.
Phone didn't work. Toilet wouldn't flush.
They moved us immediately to the room next door.
Beds were comfortable. Everything else in the room was poorly and cheaply finished and old.
Toilet and sinks were old and chipped. Grouting appeared unsanitary.
Spend a few more dollars to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brunsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Guest:
I would like to start by thanking you for your comments and concerns. Your compliments regarding the staff have been passed along and we do thank you for mentioning this.
We apologize for the problems that you encountered with your room. We are in the process of renovating and would greatly appreciate you giving our hotel a second chance. We have just renovated our 5th and 6th floor, with new beds, linen, flat screen televisions, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and new carpets. We have plans to complete the renovations to our other floors in the near future.
We do hope that if you, once again, find yourself in Saskatoon, you might give us the opportunity to accommodate you and show you the changes we have made. Please contact me directly, and I will personally ensure you receive an upgrade at no additional cost.
Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The hotel has a good location.We had a good meal in the restaurant.The staff we dealt with did a good job. Our room was pricey and needed some attention.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transporter306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear Guest,
I wish to begin by thanking you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. By receiving this feedback we can improve the quality of our hotel and service.
Our guest room renovations are currently under way. We have started with our top two floors, which will include new pillow top beds with duvets, new flat screen televisions, new fridges, carpets and microwaves. We are confident that after completion of our renovations, we will deliver a superior product at a reasonable price.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Michael Ulene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We ordered a queen size room and we got a double after we had paid. The shower head was WAY too short, I am 5"7 and I had to bend down to use it. Pillows were thin, breakfast was not included and it was not work the $120 I paid. The woman in the restaurant was very nice.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time in Saskatoon to avoid this last resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. Your feedback in very important to us, as we strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I am very sorry for the error made in your room type. I have brought your complaint to the attention of our front desk staff, as a corrective example, to ensure that this will not happen again.
We are in process of renovating our guest rooms and would greatly appreciate you giving our hotel a second chance. If you would like to call me personally, I will ensure that you will receive an upgrade. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the near future.
Thank You
Michael Ulene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It was worse than you would find in downtown Havana. Stayed here to be close to the airport. But I would recommend to drive the hundred miles or whatever it takes cause you would think your in a third world country if you stay here. And the price $145 for a single. Just don't do it!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gweniecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your most recent stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and your comments have been reviewed accordingly with all levels of management and staff. We are currently under an extensive renovation program to our guest rooms and pool area and are committed to continue with ongoing improvements and staff training. Should you again find yourself in need of a convenient airport hotel, we do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We are sure you would appreciate the improvements we are making to offer you a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.
Michael Ulene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel because we were desperate and there was zero vacancy in the rest of Saskatoon.(I called 14 hotels)The hotel itself is run down but is receiving a face lift as we speak, so that might improve in the near future. The location was good and easy to find. Unfortunately one of the front desk staff is absolutely horrible.She was curt, unhelpful and down right rude. I imagine they lose dozens of customers per day due to this woman's attitude. Had we been able to go somewhere else, we surely would have. Upon calling the hotel a second time to book the room I was connected to a new person...Mike was his name and he was great! He apologized for the lady's behavior and assured us that we should come give the hotel a try.We did and it was fine. Not great, but not bad either. When the pool is operational and renovations are done we will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicofun201006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Guest,
We would, once again, like to apologize for the negative experience that you had with one of our staff. We are using your feedback as a corrective example for improving our product and service standards. Your comments have been taken seriously and reviews with management and staff have taken place. A strong commitment is being made towards customer service training. As you noted, we are currently under renovations in our guest room division and pool area. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We hope you will return to see the improvements and stay with us again.
Michael Ulene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This Hotel is very run down, and full of shady looking staff. The rooms are old, run down, and in desperate need of some TLC. The bathrooms are clean, but old and falling apart. The cleanliness of the rooms was questionable, they seemed to be cleaned quickly and without care. After seeing the housekeeping staff and maintenance man, it became clear as to why this place looks like it does. The housekeepers look like they were hired off the streets and it is obvious by their appearance and odor that they spend more time in the lounge than working. The maintenance man looks like he is on his last legs of life and just seems to not be able to see the horrible state of the place.
The front desk lady was very nice, polite, and helpful, but her odor and bad breath made the experience unpleasant. The management that I encountered were pleasant, and very nice, over nice in my opinion, and are willing to give almost anything to try and make you forget the bad stay in this run down hotel. The Pool that they advertise is under renovations they say but there is no sign of a pool in the building. The food they serve is ok at best, and only if you are lucky enough to get it before it is cold.
Over all, NEVER stay in this hotel, the few extra dollars to stay at another place will make you much happier with your stay in Saskatoon.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first, maybe you'll like it?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for the discomfort that you experienced on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is currently under an extensive renovation program, as we are working very hard to improve our products and services. We appreciate that you provided your feedback and comments as it allows us to evaluate where improvements and training are required. Your comments about the staff will be taken under consideration and will be reviewed by upper management.
We are confident that our product and services will improve with our renovations and training reviews and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Thank you
Michael Ulene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#25 of 41 in Saskatoon
206 reviews
4.3 km away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
168 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Saskatoon
266 reviews
8.4 km away
Home Inn & Suites Saskatoon South
3.4 km away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 102 Cardinal Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Saskatoon, you can expect a friendly welcome and comfortable guest rooms to make you feel at home. Enjoy a host of on-site amenities including our on-site restaurant, lounge and fitness room. This recently renovated, full-service hotel is ideally located within 2 kilometers of the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport and offers everything you need, whether traveling for business, leisure, or attending a special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Center - Saskatoon
Heritage Hotel Saskatoon
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing