We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“clean, dog-friendly and well priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“clean, dog-friendly and well priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

i booked this based on the fact that other reviewers had mentioned how clean it was. they are not lying. the cleaning staff at this place deserve a huge raise. they do an amazing job - the bathroom was immaculate each day. it is pretty spartan but it is a Motel 6 afterall. Our room had a small fridge in it, a small closet with desk and a TV.

we traveled with our two dogs and i liked that they were not only welcome but we were not required to give any sort of non-refundable deposit (...this term always bothers when i see it on hotel websites because if it is non-refundable then it is not a deposit, right?).

considering how many other dogs were at the motel (we would see them all out for their morning pee breaks) it was not loud, rarely heard any barking, and again, the rooms were just so clean considering pets are allowed.

it is definitely out of the way - kinda in the middle of nowhere, so you need to know you will be driving everywhere. this was not a problem for us at all.

also, the complimentary tim horton's was kind of a joke. one morning, by 8 am there were only 2 timbits left and the coffee was gone. we just walked across the parking lot and bought our own timmy's coffees. this was a non-issue for me but just wanted to report that i suspect you have to be up pretty early to get any of those free donuts.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tinderhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    56
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
34
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We really like how clean the room and everything was. The indoor pool was great as the weather was a bit chilly even though it was July. In the morning they had free Tim Horton's coffee and donuts and nice touch. We liked it very well. It was also convenient to highways.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creighton, SK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We've stayed here a few times and it's noticeable how polite and helpful the staff are, no matter who is working. Nice, clean hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calbff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
341 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

A relatively new-feeling hotel, it offers what passes for "economy" in Canada (about $100), land of pricey motels. The room was clean and spartan, in the manner of Motel 6 properties. The only downside was lamentable sound-proofing of the bathrooms. It seems the bathrooms are interconnected by the ventilation system--clearly a major design flaw. Free coffee and baked goods in the morning from the Tim Horton's shop located at the edge of the parking lot. The only other restaurant nearby is a Denny's at a truck stop across Highway 16, about a mile away.

Room Tip: CAA or AAA discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is a very nice place to stay. I found comments on trip advisor and decided to stay here. The staff is very nice and eager to please. The hotel is very clean. Very updated. Kitchenettes have granite countertops,microwave and stove with 2 burners. There is not an oven. Hot tub and pool are cleaned weekly. Sslt Water pool! Pool area is bright and cheery. Great bang for the buck.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olliel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We were there as part of a hockey team participating in a tournament. There were about 35 of us in about 18 rooms. First of all, the negative. The beds are small. Very small. They call them double, but they are full size, which is about half way between a twin and a double. Very difficult to fit two persons of above average size in one bed. That said, they are quite comfortable. A little firmer than I'm used to, but I still had a decent sleep (although my husband and I each took a bed, rather than sleeping together...that would have been very difficult). There were two pillows on each bed, and the pillows were just right. There was also a light above each bed, which was wonderful when one of us wanted to read.

The second negative is the temperature. It was very hard to regulate in each of the rooms. I'd set it at 65F, and it never went above 62F in the room. I'd come back from a day at the arena, and it was down to 59F! I like a cool room to sleep, but that was a bit too cool.

The third (and last) negative is the location. Although it's very easy to access, and if you're just driving thru, it's great. Better yet for attending events at the Credit Union Center. But when you want to spend a few days, there isn't much in the vicinity for eating or shopping. Had to drive wherever you went. Since we were on a bus, it was kind of hard to go anywhere. However, there was a Tim's in the parking lot, so that helped a lot.

There was a pool and hot tub, of which our girls and some of the parents took advantage. I didn't, but they tell me it was a very comfortable temperature, and I heard no complaints. There was free Wifi, which worked well. You could also buy time on their computer if you really needed it. They had coffee in the lobby 24/7, and in the morning, they had a selection of doughnuts and muffins from Tim's. Also, the local paper was available free of charge.

The hotel itself was fairly new and very clean. Their biggest asset was the staff. They went above and beyond for us, giving us a couple of storage rooms for hockey bags, and providing us with a wheely cart to move our group snacks around. They were friendly no matter what the situation, and always tried to help us if they could.

I certainly would not hesitate to stay here again if I were to visit Saskatoon, and I would reccomend to anyone travelling through Saskatoon.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Princess_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipawin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff members are friendly. What more could you ask for??

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ottis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#17 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#14 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saskatoon

Property: Motel 6 Saskatoon
Address: 231 Marquis Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AWARD WINNING Motel 6 Saskatoon with Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24hrs! We're just two blocks from SaskTel Centre, Saskatoon's premiere concert venue and sports arena. With easy access to downtown, retail centres, entertainment areas, local attractions, and historic sites, Motel 6 Saskatoon is situated exactly where you need to be. We have attentive staff and the best value of any national chain for clean comfortable rooms as well as a GUEST SERVICE GUARANTEE! Our features provide even greater value to our guests including: • Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24 hrs! • Kids under 18 stay FREE • Pool & Hot Tub • Premium 5GHz WIFI Access in all guest rooms • FREE expanded television channels and voicemail • Studio kitchenettes at low weekly rates • FREE local calls • Wheelchair-accessible rooms & parking • FREE 24 hr. Coffee/tea service • FREE Tim Hortons Baked Goods in the morning • 24 hr. Color laser printing & fax services • 24 hr. Guest laundry & ATM machine • Mini fridges in all rooms • 24 hr. Internet work station • Pets welcome with no fees! • 24 hr. Husky Market store & restaurant adjacent to hotel • FREE truck parking. We're easy to find, immediately beside Tim Hortons, 2 blocks west of SaskTel Centre, 3 blocks west of Costco, Subway and Direct Buy, 1 block west of Agriplace Ice Sports, and across the street from Husky Travel Centre, off Hwy.16 - And we accept all major credit cards. As always, "We'll Leave The Light On For You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Motel 6 Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Motel Six Saskatoon
Saskatoon Motel 6
Saskatoon Motel Six
Motel 6 Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing