We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Delicious Waffles, Dessert, and Drinks

I love the saskatoon berry pie, their waffles (which has it's own waffle bar of toppings), and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Christie M
via mobile
Loved to watch the cougars fighting.

We were sure happy to see children’s push wagons for rent. this grandma and grandpa forget the... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
Tangoma
,
Outlook, Sask
Read all 408 reviews
  
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
168
165
62
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
165
62
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red panda enchanted forest fishing pond bison christmas lights light show prairie dogs great family outing nice afternoon a great place to spend once a year small city walk around spend an afternoon nice walk all ages summer months
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 408 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a chance to visit Saskatoon Forestry Park & Zoo this weekend and kids had a lot of fun. Grizzlies, lynx, owls, meerkats, monkeys, bisons, caribou and mountain goats were great to see. Overall place was well maintained and staff was friendly. The train ride was really fun but we felt like it was short and we have seen animals little better. It would be good if entrance road can be improved as well. We enjoyed it and it was a pleasure visiting. Thanks

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Explorersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Our family have visited the forestry farm summer and winter many times. The animals are great and well looked after, and the decorated trees in the Christmas season are spectacular.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank kenserviss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We took our grandchildren from out of town . Thank goodness the grizzly bears were awake because many other cages indoors and out were empty. Charge half price if half of the exhibits are empty!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

I can definitely understand why a zoo is a great addition for Saskatoon and it is a fun place for small kids with some cool creatures like meerkats, wolves and a beefalo (cow + buffalo). But I was disappointed at the lack of educational information on most exhibits. Time for an upgrade!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank TravelLadyBug22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Lots of empty enclosures in this park when we visited so very disappointed. The saving grace was tha the grizzly bears were active so that was good to see. The meerkat house was also disappointing. A handful of meerkats only.
Not worth the $12.50 entry fee.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank freddo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews