We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saskatoon South
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I would like to go again it's completely satisfied room r big and cozy comfortable Bed and it's easy excess to go down town and and other places definitely recommend to all go and stay and enjoy I was their with my hubby he likes it very much as well

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pariniha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerG1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Pariniha K,

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our Hampton! Our whole team is elated that we were able to be a hub for you while you explored our City of Bridges and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Safe travels,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016

We chose this hotel because of its location. It is a good basic hotel but does not have a restaurant or lounge. An excellent breakfast is included though. There are several fast food places nearby and a couple of decent restaurants and lounges.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerG1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Hello Janice H,

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay at our Hampton! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast; our kitchen staff are elated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Saskatoon in the near future.

Safe Travels,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This conveniently locates hotel is a perfect place for my family to stay when we visit relatives in saskatoon. It has all the amenities and is close to shopping. Easy access to Circle Drive. Staff is exceptional and the rooms are very comfortable. It's our home away from home!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 309judithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerG1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hi 309judithf!

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! I am so glad that we are able to be your hub while visiting family. It is truly an honour to be regarded as your "home away from home"! Our entire team looks forward to being able to welcome you back to Saskatoon in the near future.

Sincerely,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This is my go to hotel because I often stay in saskatoon as last minute on business and the app let's me reserve and check in!, location is easily accessible and breakfast is good and quick. Parking is decent as well. Perfect for those overnight business stays.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 20sphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerG1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello 20sphelps,

Thank you for letting us know about your stays at our Hampton. It is wonderful to hear from our regular guests that we are providing excellent and efficient service; our whole team is elated to hear that we are your "go to" hotel! We all eagerly await your return to Saskatoon with open arms.

Sincerely,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

When we arrived we were not greeted with a hello we were greeted with "sorry no dogs aloud in here". My dog is a service dog, I called ahead in advance to have them put a note on my file for my room. The dog clearly had a visible vest labelled and his papers with him. I had to explain to her that I called ahead and they were prewarned. She then was unable to find our reservations through airmiles booking and the one through credit card. Eventually it was sorted out. Eventually after coming and going through out the day repeatitivley and most annoyingly I was told "mam we don't allow dogs!". Including in the middle of the night when my husband brought my service dog out to the washroom with his vest on security was not going to let him back into the hotel!!!! Rediculous! The service dog is to reduce anxiety and I was on a trip to see my terminally ill father hoping that the hotel would be place to relax but all it did was increase my anxiety through staff. The cleaning ladies were amazing! Our room was immaculate when we came back at the end of the day to sleep. Check out was really easy and the girl that day was very polite and respectful. I would book again for the cleanliness of the hotel and location, but not sure it's worth the hassle with the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F7462INjessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerG1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hello F7462INjessicac,

Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton. All guest's feedback are very valuable as they allow us to serve every guest better in the future and I greatly appreciate that you let us know how we could have improved in your situation. I am so glad that I was able to communicate with you about this issue more personally. Our team has retaken their service animal training to ensure that no guest feels this way the future. We eagerly await your return so that you may experience our service at it's best.

Sincerely,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My husband and I recently spent 4 days at the Saskatoon Hampton Inn South and it was a fantastic experience! We had a king bed room with a sofa - the room was beautifully decorated, very spacious and had a coffee-maker, mini-fridge and microwave which was useful. The bed was very comfortable and the temperature of the room was able to be regulated. Bathroom was nicely decorated and was very clean. The complimentary breakfast had a wide menu range with a variety of hot and cold items including fresh fruit. I especially loved the spacious breakfast eating area - beautifully decorated and inviting. Front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. Staff at the breakfast area were very available and attentive to replenishing food and cleaning areas as needed. Two extra bonuses - a warm cookie upon check in, and hot drinks available all day. Excellent value for the money! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S4148XJellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerG1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hello S4148XJellenb!

Thank you for your five star review about our Hampton! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our service and amenities while staying with us; your kind words are appreciated throughout the whole hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Saskatoon in the near future!

Safe Travels

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were welcomed by a young lady at the front desk. She was very friendly and professional. The young lady was efficient, first asking if we were Loyalty Members. She informed us of the breakfast times, and check out.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 73carrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerG1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hi 73carrig!

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay out our Hampton. Our entire front desk team are elated that you enjoyed their service! We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Safe Travels,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
4 km away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
972 reviews
4.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
9.1 km away
Home Inn & Suites Saskatoon South
0.6 km away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saskatoon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saskatoon South

Address: 105 Stonebridge Blvd, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7T 0G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $115 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saskatoon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Saskatoon South, located off Highway 11 South and just 12 miles from Diefenbaker International Airport (YXE). Enjoy free breakfast and WiFi everyday. Take advantage of our free bus service to Dakota Dunes Casino, only 20 minutes from our Saskatoon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Saskatoon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saskatoon South Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing