We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKKY Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast(Whitehorse)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On The Lake(Whitehorse)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muktuk B&B and Cabins(Whitehorse)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundog Retreat(Whitehorse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edgewater Hotel(Whitehorse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
180
176
76
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
176
76
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportno elevatorexecutive suitememory foamoasis restaurantalaska highwayin townkorean restaurantfree shuttlehousekeeping staffother hotelsbed was very comfortablenice roomdowntown whitehorsehome away from homeshoweryukon
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 469 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Great place and friendly staff.

Ensure you do not get the rooms above restaurant. They are called an executive suites, however, they are very noisy with a shower you cannot turn around in. They moved us no problems.

The hotel is far from downtown incase you want to have adult beverage and need to drive. It's $20 in a cab one way.

Beds are fantastic, but the heating unit is very very noisy. If you like complete silence then maybe you should consider elsewhere to stay.

Breakfast is very basic, but healthy. I thought it was very adequate.

Room Tip: Not above the restaurant is key.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2011

New hotel to me - discovered it is a converted older building. Warmly welcomed, quick and efficient check-in, excellent decor. My room was simple and over-priced at $137.03 inc. tax. - No seating to relax in, just two hard very upright side chairs. Very comfortable bed. Good lighting. Heating excessive - even with the thermostat set reasonably, the temperature just kept rising; I refuse squander money on A/C when it is minus10 degrees Celsius outside. Excellent shower with poor controls, poorly laid out (but beautiful) bathroom fixtures and lighting. Very noisy plumbing - other people showering reverberated throughout the building. Breakfast - self-serve cereal and film-wrapped breads, fruit, yogurt and cottage cheese, tepid coffee from a pump pot disappointing and a rip-off at $7.00; should be included in the room price. One dinner in the restaurant was good but over-priced ('it's the freight' used to be the reason given, possibly valid).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalgaryMark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2011

we were on vacation in the North for a week. This hotel is now my home away from home. It may not look like much but once you get in the room and lie on that bed you never want to leave. The rooms are super up to date with the large city hotels, 42" Plasma TV ,with french and english channels. ( pour ce qui on besoin de TVA le matin) the beds are new and tempur-pedic, plenty of pillows on the bed (not hidden in a dingy dresser). If you are a bath person this not your kind of hotel; but if you are a shower person and 6'1" this is great. the showers are just wow.
The only negative thing about this hotel is the rooms are big but the bathrooms are on the small side.

Room Tip: all the rooms are well insulated and sound proofed.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8thwunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was here on business and traveling alone. The location is great and you can see the hotel from the rental car parking lot. This building looks like it used to be an apartment building that has been converted. Nonetheless, the rooms are clean and the bathrooms were updated and contemporary. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. I went to the hotel restaurant (Volare) and while it was a bit expensive, the meal was worth it. You will likely need a car to get around as the hotel is not centrally located.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

If you happen to stay in Yukon for a project don't consider to stay anywhere else. We stayed at Skky almost for a month in 2010 and 2011. We never had a single complaint to the Hotel. Corina (The Manager) was so helpful in any problems we had. 5 stars for Lisa too...Rooms are very modern (can't find it anywhere in Yukon as we travelled the whole Alaska Highway and stayed in many so called hotels). TV, internet works very well. Beds are very clean and comfortable. Showers are great. Hotel is just accross the Airport, you can even walk there. It is 5 min drive, 20 min walk to the city center. Last but not least the restaurant is the best in Yukon, hands down, no objection, period. They have continental breakfast every morning for $7, airport shuttle, conferance room, bar, and balcony. We will definetely be back to Skky, I don't think I will stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews