We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Tours Yukon Wild
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Rainer was really informative and the shuttle service was fantastic! He really knows his way around the Yukon. Thanks Ranier!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Sweetgrasswaterusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Rainer is a great scout who gave us many very useful tips for our trip on the Yukon. The equipment we rented was very helpful and in good condition. The return transport from Dawson to Whitehorse was very entertaining and a lot of fun.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Katjaf9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Thank you for the perfect organization. The advice before, the transfer from and back to Whitehorse and the good equipment - everything was perfect. We had a completely successful canoe tour with a lot of fun and some wildlife watching.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Volker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

We did this 10 day trip in the summer of 2017. It was simply incredible. There were 8 of us in total. Rainer organized every aspect of this trip and there was no detail overlooked - he is very thorough and professional. Our guide, Brian, was amazing - complete with lots of canoe technique instructions including how to right a canoe - to wonderful dinners and poetry readings from Robert Service. We became very adept at setting up camp, gathering firewood, cooking and then packing it all up in the morning to get on the river again. Fun Stuff!! It was a trip of a lifetime for all of us and we all left feeling totally special for having spent this time together in such a wonderful part of this great country. There is nothing more Canadian I can think of than an canoe trip and camping in the Yukon. I felt a little bit like "City Slickers" going into the Yukon Wild. However, Rainer is very detail oriented, professional and you can trust him. We are forever thankful to Rainer and I highly recommend this trip!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank PatG827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We did the tour from the end of Lake Laberge to Carmacks in summer 2018.
Rainer organized a motor boat transport over Lake Laberge were we start our tour.
Rainer perfectly equipped us with everything we needed for our trip. Even rain trousers could be organized quickly, as we forgot ours.
We did the trip by ourselves which was not problem at all because Rainer provided us with very good maps and trip information.
After 5 days we arrived at Carmacks where we were pricked up by Rainer at the next day. We had a very pleasant ride back to Whitehorse with Rainer.
If we are back at the Yukon, another trip with Yukon Wild will definitely be on our list.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ErikMoeller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews