We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Tours Yukon Wild
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

We trusted Adventure Tours Yukon Wild already 2009 as we did our 14 day self-guided Canoe tour on the Big Salmon River in the Yukon. It was out of question using Adventure Tours Yukon Wild for our self-guided Wind River Tour again. The rented equipment is top shelf and in very good condition. The organization, knowledge and flexibility from Rainer and his team in unbeatable. I only can speak for self-guided tours but I can highly recommend Adventure Tours Yukon Wild for their service. Anytime again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Thank you for the perfekt organisation. The transport Whitehorse to Mayo and return was very entertaining. Rainer gave us helpful tips for our trip. The bookung of the fly in and fly out worked very well.
The nature, mountains and the clear water was fantastic. Mountain hiking is highly recommended due to the great view. We saw moose, caribou, dall sheep, wolf and a black bear during our trip.
Fly-fishing was excellent for artic greyling. Rainer is very profesional and you can trust him. He has a lot of expierience on many rivers in the Yukon area.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Side321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Thank you Rainer! Well prepared, good and robust equipment, many useful tips and perfect transfer. We (family of 5) had a once in the lifetime experience and enjoyed every day in the wilderness.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lampetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

The organisation of the tour was perfect. Rainer had a lot of useful tips for our trip and the transfers from and back to whitehorse was very informativ. Great job Rainer.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Ivonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Rainer was really informative and the shuttle service was fantastic! He really knows his way around the Yukon. Thanks Ranier!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Sweetgrasswaterusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews