We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
178
310
169
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
310
169
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold panfourth floorfront desk staffcentral locationmain streetin townbusiness or pleasureair conditioningdowntown whitehorsehotel restaurantrooms are cleanfridge and microwavebed was very comfortableenjoyed my staycomfortable staycoffee makersaloon
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 725 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a great base to explore Whitehorse and area from. Be sure and get a room at the back for better breeze and quieter.This is an old building so somewhat creaky etc but has character and great staff.
I highly reccomend a couple of nights in Whitehorse, it is a lovely town, great people, fascinating history and stunning scenery even in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had a Business Jacuzzi Room. Sheets where not pressed, usually in rooms such as this they are. One of the pillows had a stain on it, however there where many pillow which was good. Open concept room, which is wonderful for being in the Jacuzzi and looking out the window. Room could have been a bit cleaner. The saloon attached to the hotel is wonderful. The location is ideal to the airport. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: All rooms with windows seem to be a pleasant view. The top floor rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaithCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed for one night on two separate occasions.The first night they gave us a quiet room at the back. The second time we had a room over the bar. It it was no problem. The rooms were not fancy but were and well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous and most helpful. Airport transfers were included. It is well located for walking to all downtown Whitehorse attractions.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The worst service of any bar in Whitehorse at the gold Pan Saloon. Wait people are more interested in texting and chatting with friends than serving customers. Doesn't management see what is happening? I used to go here regularly but gave up in frustration at the poor service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank P r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was very happy with this four-story hotel on Whitehorse’s Main Street. Everything was clean and the staff were great. I had both a fridge and a microwave in my room. Parking is free in an adjoining lot, WiFi is free, and there’s a free computer terminal on each floor.

The rooms are all roughly the same size. Therefore, a room like mine with two double beds was a bit crowded. Also, I could hear the building squeak as I walked down the corridor due to the wood frame construction. Live music from the bar/restaurant can be heard throughout, but wasn’t really a major problem for me on the third floor. These are small quibbles, though.

I liked that the windows could be opened, and I liked that there was carpeting throughout the guestrooms and corridors. (Hardwood floors would have been disastrous for noise transmission.)

Be forewarned that at night there are noisy groups of drunks scattered along the sidewalks of downtown. This is no reflection on the Gold Rush Hotel, but is a fact of life that will affect visitors at all the hotels of downtown Whitehorse.

Room Tip: The top two floors (3rd and 4th) get less noise from the bar/restaurant.
Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank saskatoonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews