We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
178
310
169
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
310
169
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold panfourth floorfront desk staffcentral locationmain streetin townbusiness or pleasureair conditioningdowntown whitehorsehotel restaurantrooms are cleanfridge and microwavebed was very comfortableenjoyed my staycomfortable staycoffee makersaloon
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 725 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Gold Rush Best Western! Summer was super helping us check in and getting us up to speed with our rewards. We were pleasantly surprised about the current promotion. Wonderful room- we slept very well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathymc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for your recent review Kathymc1973
It is great to hear that Summer was able to help you get up to speed on the rewards program and the fantastic new promotion that Best Western are currently offering.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Stayed two nights and heard and felt the bar music from 7:30 to 10:30. Desk offered ear plugs. Room was clean, beds comfortable, nice bathroom. Walking distance of good restaurants. Had Wifi, Tv, coffee,

Room Tip: On front but noisy due to live music in bar. I was with a group and had no choice in accommodation.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Siouxtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Siouxtex
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn during your recent stay with us.
We do have live music on Friday nights, we are currently looking into other ways to mitigate the noise issue that can sometimes be heard in the above rooms.
We hope that this will not deter you from staying at our hotel again, and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The service was superb. The room is large and well furnished. We were on the fourth floor, room 430 overlooking Main Street. A large TV screen and a very adequate bathroom. Do not be fooled by the external appearance of the hotel as it is clean inside. At the counter we felt that the service was run by student trainees, but they did their job very well. We stayed twice a few days apart and without asking we got the same room, which was very much appreciated. We recommend it to tourists visiting Whitehorse. Definitely we will go back there on our next visit to the Yukon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernestm317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Ernestm317
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us .
We are currently undergoing several renovation to our property. Currently we are just finishing up residing the exterior of our property as well as installing new AC & Heating units in to our guest rooms. We are excited to say that we have recently hired new employees to our guest services team, and we we look forward to have a fulled experience team look after all of our guest needs.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Hotel staff were very helpful. The restaurant/bar had a good menu with tasty food. Breakfast was not included with my stay. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The in-wall air conditioner was completely blocked when the drapes are closed and therefore was almost useless during the night and morning to keep the room cool. Water pressure and water temperature were good, but the shower head was so bad you might as well be standing under a restricted garden hose. at $160 US a night I expected more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review our property Ted B.
We encourage all of our guests to provide feedback after there stay as this helps to improve on our product and overall service. Your feedback will be passed on to relevant managers. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Whitehorse has a real frontier feel to it and your expectations generally need to be adjusted accordingly, no adjustment is necessary for this hotel! Reception staff were awesome, I watched them deal with the most impossible group of tourists who were harassing the staff with a litany of nonsensical issues and the staff never lost their cool, courteous to a fault. In spite of not having a reservation and Whitehorse being sold out on a busy summer weekend, Remi (kind reception lady) worked magic to find me a room. The hotel is absolutely charming and the rooms are delightful, comfortable, modern and clean. The experience was sublime and we thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SkypeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear SkypeDaddy

Thank you for your kind words about the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We are happy to hear that the superior services that we strive for with all of our guests is showing.
Remi is an exceptional, valuable, hardworking, & kind member of our team and we are very lucky to have her working for our company. Your feedback will be passed on to Remi & our management team.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews