We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
179
313
170
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
313
170
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold pan top floor front desk staff main street central location restaurant bar in town downtown whitehorse air conditioning northern tales rooms are clean would stay here again third floor fridge and microwave enjoyed my stay bed was very comfortable northern lights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 732 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel was good. Great location you can walk to everything downtown easily. Staff were friendly and helpful with free shuttle to the airport and taxis. The room was standard but good, slept well and no complaints. Bed was comfy and good tv. There is a bar in the hotel and I was over it but it wasn’t loud. No real view out the window of my room but no big deal. Solid choice. Thanks

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jaboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VioletC231, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Jaboda,

We're happy your enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Gold Rush Inn! I hope you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice clean BW near the downtown area. They have a saloon that has live music on the weekends.

They also have a airport shuttle that shows up right when the few daily flights land in Whitehorse besides also taking you to the airport at certain times.

Just remember that breakfast doesn’t open up 7am and that’s the same time the airport shuttle leaves so you can’t enjoy a breakfast if you have an early flight.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cjkrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VioletC231, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hello cjkrimm,

Thank you for this great review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the live music and our shuttle was able to transport you safely and efficiently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Room was clean, had microwave and fridge, so we could prepare some meals. Was part of a group and other similar rooms were variable in size. I was a group leader for Girl Guides, we had 3 rooms of girls and 3 adult rooms and requested when we made our booking 6, that the girls be on the same floor and near the leaders. When we arrived, one group of girls was on the third floor by themselves and the remainder of our group with 5 rooms on the second floor. Fortunately, we were able to switch rooms around. Rooms did not have great sound barriers, you could hear people chatting in the hallway and the next room if they were really loud. The key cards took several swipes to open doors. But the room was clean and staff were great. Music in the bar at night, so if you're trying to get a nap before you view the lights, you're outta luck.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VioletC231, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hello Denise D,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate all of your rooms on the same floor and that you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We chose this in part because we're members of the Best Western loyalty program, but it would have been a good choice in any case.

First, the hotel allowed us to store an extra suitcase while we flew to Dawson City for a couple days before we checked in here. The hotel also provided a shuttle for airport pick up and drop off (at 4:30 am). And the front desk staff obliged us by taking our photo with the Mountie and moose head in the lobby.

The hotel location is quite central, but very quiet. The room was spacious and nicely appointed, and the bed was luxurious. Our only complaint was only being able to use it for half the night, due to our early morning flight.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VioletC231, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hello Allen T,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We are happy we were able to make your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, upgraded to 2 room executive sweet and the front end staff were very nice and friendly! Close to downtown amenities and restaurants which made the stay easier as it was walking distance to get to everything!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 876lylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VioletC231, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hello Lyle M,

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews