We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Interesting”
Review of MacBride Museum

MacBride Museum
Ranked #4 of 58 things to do in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Yukon adventure starts here! From Gold Rush fever to the birth of Whitehorse, the MacBride Museum gives the best and most entertaining overview of the colorful characters and groundbreaking events that built Canada's Yukon. Fun for the whole family, gold panning and historical skits daily during the summer months. Open all year.
Teslin, Canada
2 reviews
“Very Interesting”
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A great place to encounter Klondyke Gold Rush history. There were several samples of gold from the different creeks that were mined along with all different kinds of equipment to see,

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank FiddleCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    120
    20
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great educational activity in Whitehorse!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I was looking for things to do in Whitehorse, and the MacBride museum was a great budget-friendly attraction. Lots of visual and auditory displays, and plenty of information cards to read. Really interesting history of Yukon's origins!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Maple L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great recreation of gold rush era shops”
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Museum details the history of the Yukon. Very well presented material; good stop to add into your walk around Whitehorse.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank rangerj557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roxanne from Atlanta ”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice museum. Spent three hours could of spent maybe one more, if we read everything , needed to leave due to 3 hour limit on parking meter. Nice afternoon, history, worth the money. $10cad

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank RoxaneKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I was lucky to go when there were few others there as I was able to take my time in front of exhibits and read/look at leisure. There is so much to see and learn about - well worth the visit! Don't forget to go to the outside exhibits as there is another building to go through. It was worth visiting and I would go again as I know there are things I missed.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank heather154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MacBride Museum also viewed

 
Whitehorse, Yukon
Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Been to MacBride Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing