We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever!!!”

Takhini Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
US$118.94*
and up
Arctic Day: Yukon Wildlife and Hot Springs Tour
Ranked #8 of 58 things to do in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Takhini Hot Springs offers a range of recreational activities in every season of the year. You can soak, swim and relax in the natural mineral waters of two connected hot pools. If you want to stay for the night, there is a separate wooded campground and easily accessible RV sites nearby (yukoncampgroun,com).You can see the rugged beauty of the land from a network of walking/x-country ski trails. Takhini Hot Springs is just 30 kilometres (18 miles) north of Whitehorse, about a 25-minute drive from downtown Whitehorse. Please bring your indoor footwear such as flip flops or crocs to wear in the change rooms. Please be advised that there are no kids after dark allowed in the pool! We hope you visit us!
Yukon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place ever!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great place to go. I always have a wonderful time when I'm out soaking and watching the northern lights.
Just what the dr ordered!!!!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank yukonfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    178
    96
    25
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good night for a dip”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in the hot springs... nice and relaxing! Wanted a beer after the nice swim but restaurant was closed!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hot fun any time!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

the hot springs are a truly relaxing experience and the pools are well maintained. One pool area for adults and kids to enjoy and a very convenient door which allows you to cross over to another pool area where the hot spring water is much warmer for the adults. Beautiful surroundings tress and mountains and extremely clean and well maintained! Large shower and locker area and when you are done you can enjoy a great meal in their very cozy restaurant. Easy parking

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide River, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful warm up!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

A nice place to relax and warm up after trekking around the near-by wildlife reserve. There is a cafe attached to the main building - which I didn't know about until arrival. (Not sure if that's on the website?) Clean change rooms, a little worn out but comfortable enough. Staff were absolutely lovely, and even went above and beyond the call of duty to find a bandage for my teenagers blister (otherwise the world may have come to an end there and then ;) ).

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Beautiful Takhini Hot Springs”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I love the Takhini Hot Springs because their is no roof and no limits to the fun you will have there. Go camping and the in the morning go to the Hot Springs and then go for a relaxing hike into the bush. A beautiful view of the lake when going on a hike where you will find a brige and you see the lake. This is a must see in the Yukon and in Whitehorse i suggest very highly that you should go there. I hope to see you there.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Harley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takhini Hot Springs also viewed

 
Whitehorse, Yukon
Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Been to Takhini Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing