We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'must do' while in Whitehorse”

Takhini Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
US$118.94*
and up
Arctic Day: Yukon Wildlife and Hot Springs Tour
Ranked #8 of 58 things to do in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Takhini Hot Springs offers a range of recreational activities in every season of the year. You can soak, swim and relax in the natural mineral waters of two connected hot pools. If you want to stay for the night, there is a separate wooded campground and easily accessible RV sites nearby (yukoncampgroun,com).You can see the rugged beauty of the land from a network of walking/x-country ski trails. Takhini Hot Springs is just 30 kilometres (18 miles) north of Whitehorse, about a 25-minute drive from downtown Whitehorse. Please bring your indoor footwear such as flip flops or crocs to wear in the change rooms. Please be advised that there are no kids after dark allowed in the pool! We hope you visit us!
Duncan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A 'must do' while in Whitehorse”
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Feel like a local and drop in at these quaint, satisfying hot springs. Two pools, one hotter than the other. Nice restaurant on premises. Bring your plastic 'go cup' with water as you will want to stay hydrated as you bask in the warmth of these waters. Yes it feels like you are heading out to the middle of nowhere but, in fact, it is not far out at all and once you arrive it all makes sense!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank 595kirbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    178
    96
    25
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for relaxing”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I went there by hiring a tour, I think is affordable place, clean and well organized.

Is affordable place and you don´t require too many facilities
go there and take your flp flops, towel and swin suit to make it easier

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Itzel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirty pool”
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Went in the summer of 2016. There were an abundance of dead flies in the pool and it looked like it had not been cleaned for some time..change rooms are ok. Mediocre.
But for $10Plus each to enter the place, you would have expected to have been better maintained.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Northernlivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, AR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable wrap to the day”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We went in late afternoon and stayed to just past sundown. Watching the evening light on the mountains in the distance was a nice plus.

It wasn't very cold when we were there (around 32F) but other than the first steps to enter the water we were never cold, the heat rising from the water kept the air around us warm.

The venue could use a bit of sprucing up but it hasn't crossed over to "run down" yet.

The visit was relaxing and a nice way to wrap up a busy trip by soaking tired muscles.

The only real negative is I am pretty certain an older Asian man now has a few photos of my wife's swimsuit cleavage in his photo collection (seriously long lens to be pointed downward and toward two strangers, namely us). After he left it was just other couples quietly enjoying the hot water and the evening calm.

Very well priced for a relaxing time.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Arkstfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Evening dip”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This was a relaxing couple of hours we spent with the family. Both sides of the pool we great. Sure made my stiff back go away. Will definitely do this again.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Cactus197295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takhini Hot Springs also viewed

 
Whitehorse, Yukon
Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Been to Takhini Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing