We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Takhini Hot Springs
from US$111.96
More Info
from US$498.63
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
196
212
128
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
212
128
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flip flops crepes warm pool pool area locker room after a long day large pool changing facilities every night visiting whitehorse northern lights yukon wildlife northern tales pools soak hostel hair
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 583 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the hostel at Takhini for a total of 6 nights on our way to Dawson and also on our return. The hostel is modern and well maintained. There are a variety of pots, pans, dishes,glasses and cutlery for any cooking activities that you may wish to undertake. The hostel is VERY clean and the beds are very comfortable with excellent washrooms and showers. The staff and owners are wonderful and very hospitable as well as being helpful with any of your needs.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank xnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The place is outside Whitehorse, takes about 30 to 40 minutes to get there. Wasn't too busy, and unfortunately the water wasn't very hot and that was a down side.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Only 30 minutes outside Whitehorse, the place is well kept...bring sandals....pool is made of concrete and is clean, divided in two sections for which one is warmer than the other.

Wish the fence was a bit lower so we could enjoy the views.

Family friendly and for all ages

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

The pools are so clean and warm, the staff friendly and change rooms are kept clean. My grandkids love going with us, we have something to eat in the restaurant which has never disappointed with the food.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

From the overpriced entry, then onto the rundown change rooms then to a murky bath water in an unkept pool, sitting and looking through a Perspex prison into the outside world of the beautiful Yukon. Peeling paint, exposed resin....I don’t think any money goes into the upkeep of this property. Nature in all its Yukon beauty is not exposed here.

There is no love and definitely no magic here! Do yourself a favour and don’t ruin your Yukon experience. Wait and go to Liard Hotsprings instead.

Date of experience: April 2018
7  Thank lizzzard_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews