We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
funding the Aurora Borealus on a cloudy night

on a cloudy and snowy night with little chance of seeing the Northern lights we were very happy to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Woiling W
via mobile
Unforgettable Adventure

The Glacier is breathtaking. Being in a small group is a luxury. We travelled through a wide... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
31toni
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bald eagles canoe trip black beans dawson city max mountainside pikas grizzlies backpacking tombstone dehydrated birds skills landscape glacier canoeing sheep
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We visited Whitehorse mainly for work, but decided that once our work was done it would be a great opportunity to visit Kluane. We booked a dayhike with Max and enjoyed it thoroughly. Max was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating of our level of preparedness. We did the Thunderegg Creek hike as the fall colours were starting to turn - it was just spectacular once the morning clouds lifted. Max spotted some sheep up on a mountainside and set up the scope for us to have a great view of them in their natural element, and also helped identify several bird and plant species. At our destination we enjoyed a delicious homemade lunch and snacks comprised of good quality ingredients overlooking a spectacular valley. On our return we stopped at the Interpretive Centre at Haines Junction, which is chock-full of interesting information and displays about the history of Kluane and area - highly worth it! I am already thinking and dreaming about a return to the Yukon next year to do a longer hiking trip with Terre Boréale - they have a great ethos about how to enjoy the outdoors.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank CanadianColdFront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I travelled to Yukon in May 2014 and booked 2 trips with Terre Boréale. It was more than what I was expecting! We did a hiking experience in the Tombstone territorial park, the landscape was still partialy covered with snow, just beautiful! We managed to spot mooses, some caribous, plenty of birds, and even a bear!! Milena and Max were always looking around so that we didn't miss out on anything!
The second trip was a canoe trip, to relax after the hiking trip, just as good as the hiking one.
Thank you guys ! A special thank you for the food :) Very nice food that we were not expecting while hiking and canoeing :)

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Rejane35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews