We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beyond the arctic circle!

It was the best experience to cross the artic circle i could imagine. Very informative and relaxed... read more

Reviewed April 4, 2024
Christian H
Kluane Colours with Terre Boreale

Our Kluane Colours adventure with Terre Boreale was nothing short of spectacular. The scenery was... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2023
Anna K
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Whitehorse
from C$859.95
More Info
from C$2,329.95
More Info
from C$156.45
More Info
from C$219.26
More Info
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
98
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiking trip arctic circle dempster highway kluane national park territorial park northern lights highly recommend this trip an adventure dawson city beautiful scenery max ogilvie backpacking dehydrated tombstone gear route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2022

This was an incredible hiking trip! A few challenging days carrying gear from campsite to campsite combined with easier days hiking around the beautiful scenery of the Yukon. We saw lots of wildlife, had great guides, and enjoy delicious meals. I appreciated all the effort that went into the pre trip planning and communication to ensure I was prepared and ready to enjoy the trip. Would highly recommend this trip or another Yukon adventure with Terre Boreale!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank ldevir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maxime G, Owner at Terre Boreale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Thanks a lot Joanna and Tony !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2022 via mobile

Max and Milena, with their outstanding knowledge, professionalism, and customer service helped my partner and myself to fulfill our dream to drive from Whitehorse to Tuktoyaktuk! Vehicle, hotels, maps, itinerary, points of interest, places to visit, to eat where meticulously selected and provided to us. Our experience was flawless.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank nb1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maxime G, Owner at Terre Boreale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Thanks a lot Nelsir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2022

Awesome trip with Max up the Dempster Highway, past the Arctic Circle to the border with NWT. Beautiful scenery and different moods with the weather and the time of day and the changing light. The Arctic tundra and the Ogilvie Mountains were spectacular. The huge trucks every now and then provided an unexpected added interest.

Max was a great guide - very easy to be with, very knowledgeable and ultra accommodating to requests for photo stops (day and night). Always on the lookout for wildlife .... try as we might we didn't see any moose but we did happen to see some birdlife, elk, red fox and a lynx! The Northern Lights weren't on show but seeing the mountains in the full moonlight at midnight was a bonus. The winter clothing which was provided kept us nice and warm at sub zero temperatures - minus 27' was a new experience for us coming from New Zealand!

Would totally recommend this trip with Terre Borreale. Thanks Max.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank vanderpoelsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maxime G, Owner at Terre Boreale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Thank you very much Rob!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2022

My husband and I joined Max on an unforgettable journey up the Dempster highway to the arctic circle. Terre Boreal blew us away with their passion for the night sky and high degree of competence every step of the way. I'd highly recommend booking with them!

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank leannemR8461RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maxime G, Owner at Terre Boreale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Thank you very much Leanne! See you next time in the Yukon or in the south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2021 via mobile

My wife and I did 2 outings with terre boreale in Aug 2021: 1 week trekking in the Ruby Range, Yukon, and 1 week canoeing on the Yukon River. On both outings, the competence, dedication, and service from our guides, Dan & Ed was extraordinary. They are so knowledgeable and personable. We were totally spoiled in the wilderness. The food on both trips was incomparable. Every detail of our needs and safety were attended to. A perfect combination of adventure and comfort. We loved both trips.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 10chuckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maxime G, Owner at Terre Boreale, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2021

Thanks a lot Chuck! Hope to see you and Carole again soon in the Yukon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews